We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep Driving......” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1537 North Highway 285, Fort Stockton, TX 79735   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Vinton, Iowa
1 review
“Keep Driving......”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Our visit was Feb. 28, 2013. Called while on the road, desk said there was only 1 room available, so we reserved. Arrived and checked in. Notice the mat in the bathtub was dirty so I picked it up only to discover it was nasty, nasty...the shampoo was used and the waste pail had hair inside...unacceptable!! No ice in the upstairs ice machine, tried to call front desk, no one answered. Went down to talk to the front desk, she was the only one there, on the phone at least 4 others trying to get a room, I watched several get rooms (when she told me on the phone none were available...hummm) imagine my suprise when she gave us another room.. Tried to call the manager & number on card was to a fax machine...hummm, girl at the desk said they knew that, and she thought it was funny...humm I didn't not. I usually LOVE LaQuinta's and go there many times, but NOT happy with this place at all. KEEP DRIVING plenty of options in Fort Stockton.

Room Tip: Not all LaQuinta's are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    54
    70
    45
    33
See reviews for
99
63
27
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight for a special coop meeting the next morning and was thrilled on the friendly desk clerk and extended small talk. Prices were reasonable and room was clean and quiet for a good night sleep?

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids MI
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We've stayed at a dozen different LaQunitas across the country and this was by far the worst experience. The drapes were half off the rods (we sell and install drapes so we rehung what we could but more repair is needed). The bedskirts did not fit the box springs - it was as if the bedskirts and sheets were for double size beds but the beds were queen size. The beds were comfortable. The towels were thin and the bathroom is tiny. I would not return to this property. Also lots of outside noise from the diesel trucks running. Plus we had a hard time opening the door handle - had to rotate it up and not down.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Stockton hotels

Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Have stayed at this inn several times while crossing Texas on road trips and it is starting to really show it's age. Carpet is worn, paint needs refreshing, bathroom needs replacing and enlarged...I could go on and on. But in a nutshell it is time for a complete refresh or or a tear down with new hotel. Lots of other new options available.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We used points that were about to expire to stay here for free. Not sure we would have remained here if we had to pay. It wasn't as horrible as some of the past reviews have reported but there are enough choices to go elsewhere if you don't have pets. Location is convenient to the major interstate but there is also a deserted building very near the property where we observed several homeless people congregating. I'd rather drive a bit further and go elsewhere where my every move wasn't being watched, since each room is accessed via outside entry/exit, only.


The first room they gave us would not open after the keycard indicated a green light for entry; the door only opened 3/4 of the way. We were promptly given another room by an apologetic, nice front desk person. The property is older and hasn't had a renovation in a long time so we weren't expecting much upon entering the room. We found several electric sockets not in working order so we had to switch plugs for the lamps to work to give us light in the room, which didn't leave any free sockets available for charging our electronic items. The TV was plugged into a non-working socket so we unplugged the lamp that was in the working socket to use it for the TV.


Overall cleanliness was average. The beds were comfortable and the heating worked well. The bathroom equipment all worked fine, with adequate water pressure and hot water in the small, older tub/shower. The (basic) continental breakfast wasn't too bad, either. Quantity of items was plentiful, equipment was working (juice & coffee machines, waffle maker, toaster), and the serving and eating areas were clean. Again, the front desk staff was very nice and we didn't find deplorable conditions but we plan to try a different place to stay if ever in the same area again due to the location and age of the unrenovated property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fentress, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed here Jan 2013 because 4 other hotels sold out. Had to wait 10 min at locked front door because person working was out. Found room to be very large with king bed, recliner, and desk with office chair, but you can tell it's an older property. Carpet was old and worn, restroom is very small and the worst part of the room. Shower curtain is in desperate need of replacement or at least a good bleaching..dirt marks of something and some mold spots in creases didn't make you feel all that clean. And hairs on the floor/tub never make you feel good when you just walked in & know they are not yours. Light fixture was awful and dirty. I do give them an A on the bed, comfy and lots of pillows! Was not worth $115.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton

Address: 1537 North Highway 285, Fort Stockton, TX 79735
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Fort Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton Hotel Fort Stockton
La Quinta Fort Stockton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.