We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room but incredibly uncomfortable bed!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Forney

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Forney to your Saves list
Super 8 Forney
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   103 W. US Highway 80, Forney, TX 75126   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Forney
Texas
1 review
“Clean room but incredibly uncomfortable bed!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

Using the online price discount sites, you can get a great price on a room but buyers beware! Once you have paid for the room, you may be stuck. At this Super 8 in Forney, the room was clean but the bedspread was stained with a blood spot on the underside of it. The bed was old and extremely hard and uncomfortable. A good night’s rest was not in the cards at this hotel! When we sat or lay down on the bed, it made a squeaking noise. Wire cabling running around the edge of the mattress hurt our legs when getting in or out of the bed and the cushioning in the bed was shot! Maintenance was bad. The ice machine was out of order throughout our five night stay. The electrical outlet by the lavatory was so loose it was hanging out of the wall and could be moved around by hand; an obvious electrical shock hazard! The refrigerator did not work and occasionally made a cracking or popping noise. The on/off switch on the remote control to the TV did not work; however, the volume and channel buttons worked. A handle on the dresser drawer was missing a screw leaving the handle dangling. A room divider wall (half wall) was loose enough to move if you pushed or leaned on it. There was no telephone book in the room. We cannot recommend nor would we stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manav1, General Manager at Super 8 Forney, responded to this review, July 24, 2011
I want to begin by thanking you for the kind comments about our hotel. Your review has encourged us to address these problems, so that you and and other customers will not have the same problems again. Thank you again for your comments and assistance in helping us make our property better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
11
5
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
southaven
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

During our stay here service was exceptional from the front desk to house keeping, they were great. And the rooms were clean! This hotel should be rated a four star...

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manav1, General Manager at Super 8 Forney, responded to this review, July 24, 2011
Thank you so much for your very kind remarks about our property. We hope that we can see you again very soon. If there is ever anything that we can do for you, please call us at 972-552-3888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2005

Excellant! Price was great! Would not hesitate to recommend. Room was clean and not worn. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Least expensive place we stayed on vacation.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manav1, General Manager at Super 8 Forney, responded to this review, July 24, 2011
We could not be more pleased to have a guest enjoy their stay as much as you have! We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thanks Again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Forney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Forney

Address: 103 W. US Highway 80, Forney, TX 75126
Location: United States > Texas > Forney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Forney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Forney 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy value and comfort in the Lone Star State at our Super 8 Forney hotel near Dallas. Conveniently located on Highway 80, our pet-friendly hotel offers easy access to Mesquite, Dallas and Fort Worth. Relax after a busy day in our outdoor pool and spa, or let your cares melt away in one of our Jacuzzi suites. Use free high-speed Wi-Fi to plan your trip, and take advantage of time-savers like refrigerators and microwaves. Each morning, get up and go with free SuperStart hot breakfast. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.If you are looking for an adrenaline rush, ride over to Resistol Arena for Mesquite Championship Rodeo, 15 minutes from our Forney hotel. If shopping is what thrills you, Town East Mall features more than 150 shops and restaurants, and nearby Tanger Outlet Mall in Terrell offers big brands at bargain prices. For furniture and housewares with a history, search for hidden treasures at the many antique shops in town. If you get your excitement in the outdoors, plan a fishing expedition on Lake Ray Hubbard or relax and enjoy the view on the beach. Head to American Airlines Center for live music, Dallas Mavericks basketball or Dallas Stars hockey, just 30 minutes from our door.JULY 2014: Our hotel has updated all rooms with new bedding and pillows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Forney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Forney
Forney Super 8
Forney Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Forney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.