We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Farmers Branch / North Dallas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Farmers Branch / North Dallas to your Saves list
Super 8 Farmers Branch / North Dallas
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14040 North Stemmons Freeway, Farmers Branch, TX 75234   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Farmers Branch
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor customer service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Room was generally okay, except that the TV had horrible reception and we could not watch the y football game we wanted to. Main challenge with this starwas the front desk guy. Upon arrival, he was nowhere to be found and we waited about 5 mins to check-in. Then, because it was not provided at check-in, we need to call the front desk to get the WiFi password. It took about a dozen calls over 30 mins to get him to answer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8farmersbranch, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Farmers Branch / North Dallas, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on our property. We appreciate your time and value your comments to make improvements. I would like to apologize for the T.V & Staff issue you experienced. I have passed along the information to our engineering department to correct the defiencies. I'll be sure to pass your comment on to the front office regarding staff issue. We appreciate you sharing this with us because it gives us the opportunity to correct it. We hope to have you again as our guest to prove that we are capable of much better. Thank you again for your valuable feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    15
    20
    13
    17
See reviews for
19
10
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux City, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. Its easy to find and the staff was helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the pool (which I thought looked bigger in the pictures) and the continental breakfast was good. It was affordable and I ever needed a hotel in this area, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Farmers Branch / North Dallas, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you for taking time to post this review. We are pleased to read that we were able to provide the convenience and amenities you were looking for. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and earning that 5th star on your next review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

THIS IS DEFINITELY THE BEST HOTEL IN FARMERS BRANCH - really wonderful place to stay - nice people, great rooms, really great prices, really comfortable mattresses,really good breakfast all around a great, great experience. Only place we will be staying in Farmers Branch from now on! It's a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8farmersbranch, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Farmers Branch / North Dallas, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write review and Staying With Us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a year and loved it. Housekeeping did a great job keeping the rooms clean. The Staff was very friendly and professional. I felt very safe staying at Super 8 hotel and
I would recommend this hotel to my friends and anyone. Bonus is the free breakfast and a swimming pool there too.

Lora

Room Tip: This hotel has free internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8farmersbranch, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Farmers Branch / North Dallas, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank You For Staying With Us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, OK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Stayed four nights. They were all in a nice non smoking room. Maids are polite and not much bother, and the office staff is very friendly and helpful. Sinks in both rooms didn't drain, but over all the beds are comfortable, the neighbors are quiet and I didn't worry about getting mugged. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8farmersbranch, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Farmers Branch / North Dallas, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank You So Much For Staying With Us, Please Come Back And See Us Again. We will Try To Make Your Visit More Pleasant Next Time. Your Review is Very Important For Us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Wouldn't match the rate I found online when I walked-in...later found the lower rate on their own website. I shouldn't have had to pay the higher rate. The pictures are not accurate. My room has cigarette burns everywhere including comforter, carpet and furniture. Couldn't stop sneezing from the dust due to lack of thorough cleaning. Had to go ask for clean sheets because the ones on the bed also were dirty and had holes burned in them. Saw a giant cockroach in the hallway. Mirror looks like a baby slobbered all over it and smudged it with their hands. Very little selection for breakfast and wasn't sure if it was sanitary enough to eat anyways. Very unclean overall and needs updated due to major wear and tear. I wouldn't stay here again and wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask to see a room before booking. The pictures put online are not always accurate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8farmersbranch, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Farmers Branch / North Dallas, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Farmers Branch / North Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Farmers Branch / North Dallas

Address: 14040 North Stemmons Freeway, Farmers Branch, TX 75234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Farmers Branch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Farmers Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Farmers Branch / North Dallas 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 North Dallas in Farmers Branch. With easy access to I-35, we are just minutes from downtown, the Dallas Convention Center, Market Center, and all area airports, restaurants, attractions and local business. Each of our spacious guestrooms offers FREE high speed internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, AM/FM alarm clock radio, hair dryers, iron and iron board plus HBO and several cable channels to choose from. We look forward to serving your lodging needs. Hotel Services & Amenities: Business Center and Fax Service, Children under 12 stay FREE in same room w/adult family member, Complimentary SuperStart Breakfast, Free Coffee Travel Mug Program, Guest Laundry Facilities, Interior Corridors, Outdoor Swimming Pool, Pets Welcome - Fee Applies, 25 Inch Cable Television w/HBO, AM/FM Alarm Clock Radio, Coffee Maker, Free Wireless and Wired High Speed Internet Access, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Microwave, Refrigerator. Local Attractions: Market Center-10 mi, American Airlines Center-15 mi, Convention Center-15 mi, DFW Airport-15 mi, Dallas Love Field Airport-15 mi, Reunion Arena/Downtown-15 mi, Cowboys Stadium-23 mi, Six Flags-23 mi. Nearby Restaurants: Applebees, Chili's Grill And Bar, El Chico, Grandy's, IHOP, Jack In The Box, Saltgrass Steak House, Taco Bueno, TGI Fridays, Waffle House. Getting To The Hotel: From the North I-35E South, Exit 442 Valwood Parkway and Left. Then turn Right on Denton, Hotel on Right. From the SouthI-35E North, Exit 442 Valwood Parkway, Hotel will be on Right on Service Road. From the East I-635 West to I-35E North Exit 442 Valwood Parkway, Hotel on Right on Service Road. From the West I-635 East to I-35E North Exit 442 Valwood Parkway, Hotel on Right on Service Road. From DFW Airport Airport North Exit I-635 East To I-35E North Exit 442 Valwood Parkway, Hotel on Right on Service Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Farmers Branch / North Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Farmers Branch
Farmers Branch Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Farmers Branch / North Dallas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.