We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, Great Italian Cuisine for your DFW stop-over!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saviano's Restaurant

Saviano's Restaurant
300 N Main St, Euless, TX 76039-3637
(817) 283-3121
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 89 Restaurants in Euless
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
George Town, Grand Cayman
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow, Great Italian Cuisine for your DFW stop-over!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

In a town we have never heard of, Euless, we found one of our favorite Italian food restaurants, ever - what luck having a stop-over in DFW! This had it all, the charm, the flavors, the taste of Italy - and would you believe, we were in Italy just a while ago, and OMG, this was as good (dare I say better - everything with such a wonderful taste)... The menu was simple, yet satisfying, the food prep not complex, but wonderfully executed - adequate wine list, with nicely presented long stem glasses - nothing but the best. The unexpectedly included house salad was perfectly flavored with a home made redwine vinaigrette - and don't even get me started on the amazing garlic buns, presented with a serving of homemade marinara sauce for dipping. Both our paste dishes were delicious, but as I looked around, it all looked great - not to be missed! For desert, we shared the cannoli - our's was vanilla filled with small chocolate chips - a satisfying finish to the perfect meal...

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    29
    7
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Skip the mass of chain restaurants along 183!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Exit at Main and drive 1 block!
This is a lovely family-owned operated eatery. The place has become cosy and inviting, a great place to eat and chat. If we have friends in town, we always bring them here.
The pizza is flavorful and perfectly crispy/chewy and there are a number of pasta dishes to choose from. Try the meatballs, chicken Marsala, or penne a la vodka, but check the daily specials for the real treats.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Italian food, nice surroundings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Growing up near New York, I have a high standard for Italian food and this place shines! We have been here several times and have been 100% happy with every meal. Whether lunch or dinner the portions are good and quality is great.
From the moment you step in the door the smell of the meals will get your appetite in high gear. Traditional Italian choices made fresh and wines to complement your meal if you like.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sometimes life dictates a U turn!!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Our search for a local diner after a very pleasant Saturday afternoon led us 20 miles out of our way to a CLOSED restaurant.
However, the road to the closed restaurant crossed our paths with an OPEN restaurant. Saviano's. a quaint little establishment right off the road tucked nearly into a standard strip mall.
Upon entering we were greeted immediately and respectfully by the proprietor whom escorted us to our seats for the evening to soon unfold.
Abbreviation: Food, 5 star. Atmosphere, 4 star, Service, 5+.
Our server Anthony, was very attentive.
If you are close. Put this restaurant on your Must!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Whats not to like?!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

You've got delicious food, great value,and great service in a dark, cool place while the hot Texas sun is beating down outside.

We pulled in here on a whim and loved it. On my first trip, I got eggplant parm. It was delicious and the portion was huge. It was enough for two meals. On my second trip, I got just angel hair pasta with marinara. Simple and delicious, and again, enough for two meals. Like the other reviews note, you also get a salad with a nice homemade italian vinaigrette dressing and those garlic rolls.

The other nice thing about this place is that they put out plastic and styrofoam cups, in case you want a drink to go.

My only concern is that it doesn't seem wheelchair accessible. The entrance and exit seem pretty tight.

I'll be back when I'm working in Euless again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saviano's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Saviano's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saviano's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.