We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a fan” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lizzano's Pizza

Lizzano's Pizza
2390 Fuller Wiser Rd, Ste 512, Euless, TX 76039-8082
817-571-9410
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 89 Restaurants in Euless
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Description: A casual neighborhood Italian pizzeria and restaurant featuring thin-crust New York style pizza and Southern Italian specialties. Family operated. Offering BYOB, free Wi-Fi, carry-out, delivery and catering. Open Mon-Sat 11am-9pm. Lizzano’s has a long tradition of hand-tossing every single pizza they bake. Tony Rika (Owner & Pizza Chef) has been hand-tossing pizzas for over 45 years. He began his pizza career in Italian neighborhood restaurants at age 16 in Rome, Italy, and refined his pizza-making expertise at a number of notable in New York City neighborhood institutions including Seven Brothers in Brooklyn, Angelo’s in Little Italy, and Ray’s in Manhattan. Tony’s family ties eventually brought him to Texas and he decided to open his own restaurant. Soon after, Tony was awarded Best Pizza by the Fort Worth Star-Telegram. Now Tony works with his family, passing on the art of hand-tossed pizza to the next generation. Lizzano's take no shortcuts. Their pizza dough and pizza sauces are made fresh daily. They uses only the finest mozzarella cheese from Wisconsin. Each of its pizza toppings are freshly prepared.
Euless, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Not a fan”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

I think it depends on perafrance when to pizza... I like Big Joes much better.. I do not care for the taste of there sauce I can only speak about the pizza that's the only thing I've tried there

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Order Wrong...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

When told our order was not correct, the responds was, "Oh well."
"Oh well, you just lost a customer."
Next time, try "I'm sorry"

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Don't be fooled!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Went in today and ordered two pizzas. Worst culinary mistake in a while. Crust is like cardboard (not the yummy New York-style they lead you to believe). Top was covered in grease on the meat and cheese pizza (cheap cheese?). The toppings on the supreme were practically raw. The crust takes serious effort to chew through. A total disappointment and waste of $40. Never again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“So. Amazing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This place. My stomach growls just thinking about their margherita pizza! The people that own this place are salt of the earth kind of people, and they really care about their food. They also offer free delivery over $10. Lunch specials are great- around $5-6 and they come with a salad! Make sure to try both the house and basil dressing. The tomato soup is also to die for! Make sure to bring cash because they are a cash only restaurant. But, they are also BYOB so you can save some money there!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I had no idea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I had no idea that this gem was in my area. Very busy take out business. We weren't too sure what the food was going to be like. but the staff was very nice and the pizza was perfect. my kid rarely eats pizza (3) and he ate this one. We will defiantly go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lizzano's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Lizzano's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lizzano's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.