We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best motel stay for our group ever..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ennis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ennis to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ennis
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   110 South Sonoma Trail, Ennis, TX 75119   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ennis
A TripAdvisor Member
“The best motel stay for our group ever..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I brought a bus load of 47 people to Ennis TX. for the National Polka Fest and everything from the first phone call to our departure was a great experience..Not one person .had a complaint. The age of the group was from 3 years to upper eighties. I would highly recommend this motel to everyone.

Jim Bochnicek Leader of The Jim Bochnicek Orchestra

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    13
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
13
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Welcome, Maryland
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the LaQuinta Inn in Ennis for three nights while attending a wedding. It is a clean property. The rooms were nice, had a very comfortable bed and pillows. There was a large chair and a desk and chair, a small fridge and microwave. It had a small gym and pool, we didn't use, but they are there. It has a nice place to walk and get a little exercise on the street right out in front of the hotel. Real quiet and safe place to walk. It is located in a part of town easy to get to everything. The computers in the business center were not working however the lady at the front desk was nice and tried to print my boarding pass for me. The lobby is nice and has a free breakfast and coffee every morning. That was nice to be able to go downstairs and grab a bite to eat and not need to drive out. It was a great place to stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

During my recent stay at the La Quinta Inns and Suites Ennis TX I just could not sleep. Not due to any noise or anything i just have trouple sleeping in unfamiliar places. Anyway i was up at all hours in the night and every time i passed the front desk (which btw the whole lobby looks brand new and was shocked to find out it had been there a couple years) i was met with great conversation by a very nice young man. Im sure his name was Trey and he was a welcome difference to the usual sort of creepy looking people you often see working the graveyard shift at a hotel. So overall i'd give this place an 12 if i could.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Colony, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We spent the weekend in Ennis driving the Bluebonnet Trails. We chose LaQuinta, as we've been there in the past. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and a decent breakfast buffet for a chain hotel. We are always pleased with this location! We will be back again, I'm sure. Never a bad experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The staff were very friendly on check in and check out. Room was clean and quiet. Bed was comfortable (a little hard, but definitely sleep quality). Shower pressure was great (and hot) for a nice shower after being on the road all day. It is just off the highway so traffic in and out was easy. Internet was fast (and free) for usual surfing. Hot breakfast was nice. Texas shaped waffles, sausage, biscuits, and eggs were ready for a quick bite before hitting the road again. Cereal, juice, coffee, muffins, bagels, fruits were also available. For a buffet style breakfast, I would rate it top notch. They have an outdoor pool and hot tub but we didn't try it out. It looked well kept and nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on 3/23. The hotel is very clean and nice and looks to be fairly new. Its far enough away from the highway that i heard absolutely nothing from the freeway.The morning lady, cant remember her name, was the best. Very friendly and nice. She was handling the breakfast and the front desk and their was alot of customers eating but she handled it well. Breakfast was never empty, she kept it full and did it all with a smile. Its a full breakfast also, Texas waffles, amazing sausage, eggs, biscuits, dansihes and fruit. I thought it was great that she always new when the coffee was out and had the next pot out within a minute. Kudos! I definatly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Had an amazing time. The pool was awesome, the room was amazing, and the staff was the best. Especially beth. She was great. She did so much to make us feel very comfortable. The shuttle was great as well. I loved the pool, so so warm. Perfect for this pregnant lady. Bed was comfy!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ennis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ennis

Address: 110 South Sonoma Trail, Ennis, TX 75119
Location: United States > Texas > Ennis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ennis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ennis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Ennis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.