We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mislead by trip advisor...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Ennis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Ennis to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Ennis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 South I-45, Ennis, TX 75119   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Ennis
Ennis, Texas
1 review
“Mislead by trip advisor...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

I ALWAYS rely on trip advisor to sway my choices for hotels. I will be more wary in the future. The reviews for this hotel were great and I was hoping for a good stay with my family of 4 including two small children. We arrived to find a very unmotivated, lazy staff. Our room had finger nails along the edges of the bed, dirty pillow cases and a phone jack that was falling out of the wall with exposed wires(Along with the fact that it was just tattered and water stained). I asked for a room change so my children wouldn't electrocute themselves and the staff simply came down with scotch tape and pushed it back into the wall. Selecting a hotel with free breakfast is a must to save our family money, however when attempting to eat at 6:30 a.m. there wasn't much left for the guests after the staff helped themselves and were lounging watching t.v. Needless to say we left for breakfast and will never return to this hotel again! Visitors BEWARE!!

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulBisht, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ennis, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
I apologies for the inconvenience you had during the course of your stay .We thrive for perfection and work everyday to improve our services .We regret that your stay was less then satisfactory and therefore would like to have another chance to prove our level of service , trust and loyalty.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    19
    15
    9
    15
See reviews for
27
9
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I went to visit a friend for a wedding and after looking around at several rates i finally decided to stay here because of the rate. It was very affordable! of course i hadn't seen the hotel and was a bit skeptical! But from the beggining of my check in I immediately was sold! The young lady at the front desk; whose name i can't begin to prounounce much less spell. Nice hispanic young lady. was so friendly, and helpful. she seemed pleased to have us as guests here. she even recommended dining options for me after i informed her i was hungry and tired. very helpful since i didn't know my way around she gave me clear and direct directions. although during check in I was hotter than i was when i first walked in. she apologized and informed me that the lobby a/c was temporarily out of order. (i'm hoping this issue will be fixed soon; for i'm planning a visit soon!) the room was very spacious, clean and the beds so comfortable!! the next day i had a good breakfast! and when checking out i encountered Ms. Jamie. who was also very nice, friendly and helpful. before i left i did tell her that the landscaping outside might need a bit of manicuring to it. she informed me that her boss was on top of it. i will definitely be backand will be recommending to friends.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are a tad bit quieter, although no elevators, don't worry its just 1 flight up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulBisht, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ennis, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Guest We are glad you enjoyed your stay , and hopefully we will see you back soon.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

This hotel lobby is beautiful. You feel as though you are walking in to a mansion. The front desk people are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, clean and attractive. You can literally walk across the parking lot to McDonalds and just after that, a gas station. This hotel is also within walking distance of taco bell, starbucks, etc. Overall, this is a great hotel that doesn't overprice their rooms like all the other hotels in town. Microwave, mini fridge, hair dryer, clothes rack..it's all here. The only disappointment is that literature says hot tub is open all year. Check ahead because during my stay it was not. Also if you are a late sleeper housekeeping co
es through around 10 or 10:30. You can leave a do not disturb sign but if you do, they don't come by later. Your room will remain unkept until you have no do not disturb sign up during this morning run. I love this hotel though and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulBisht, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ennis, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Guest, we thank you for beautifully summing our Hotel. It’s your comments as such which keep us motivated . We are making changes everyday to betterment guest stay experience . We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel because i was visiting some friends in their hometown. naturally i wanted my privacy and decided to stay at a hotel- choosing Baymont for the great rate they offered via phone. when i arrived i was pleasantly surprised by the genuine hometown hospitality they offered. From the warm greeting you get from their front desk to the nicely set up breakfast in the morning. The rooms are spacious, clean and the bed is very comfortable! i had a great nights sleep. and definitely will be staying here again! Keep up the good job!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulBisht, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ennis, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear guest we are glad you enjoyed your stay . we would love to see you back.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

I Usually stay at Holiday inns for the simple reason that they offer consistency all across the board but for a change decided to give Baymont Inn of Ennis a try .The Stay was delightful. place was very clean and quiet ,Breakfast was elaborate for the price, consisting of Fruits, cereals, juices ,selection of tea and coffee , waffle ,selection of breads ,yogurts, egg patties ,pork links, . What else could you want for half a price against holiday Inn. Enjoyed the hospitality will definitely stay back .

Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

good location, clean and good hospitality is the key to success of the hotel. I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

My stay at the Baymont was supprisingly great! The hotel looks ordinary from the outside and clean, but when I entered I was happy to see that this place definitly keeps up. I loved the lobby and breakfast area the rooms were very peaceful. I had no interuptions what so ever. The beds are comfortable and the restrooms are very nice as well. The staff was so helpful with directions where i needed to go and even printed me out a map! The breakfast was delicious and pleased to have options instead of just coffee and doughnuts. I will most definitly be staying at the Baymont when ever I am back in Ennis. Totally recomend it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Ennis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Ennis

Address: 100 South I-45, Ennis, TX 75119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Ennis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Ennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Ennis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Ennis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Ennis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.