We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay for a Good Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Ennis

Days Inn Ennis
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Ennis to your Saves list
Days Inn Ennis
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   600 I-45 North, Ennis, TX 75119   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Ennis
Oklahoma
1 review
“Good Stay for a Good Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2009

Definitely worth your money. Reasonable priced for all you get. Breakfast is great, rooms are nice, and the staff is wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    16
    10
    19
See reviews for
23
14
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2008

We stayed there August 22, 2008. The room was terrible. The walls had over spray of texture and were not very clean. The bathroom walls and door was filthy. The refrigerator did not work. They had an electrical cord that was pieced together with electrical tape. The water sprinkler above the bed had a wash cloth stuck around it. It was just plain nasty. I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Liked — nothing at all.
  • Disliked — everything. pool water was even green!!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2008

I stayed here on a road trip to Dallas. The room was noisy (it's right near 45) but it was clean. The icemaker wasn't working. :-(

The free breakfast was good- waffles, muffins, coffee, cereal.

  • Liked — Clean room
  • Disliked — Road Noise
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2006

My family and I could not bring ourselves to check in to this motel. As we drove around the motel in order to access safety, cleanliness, etc.., we noticed that the swimming pool appeared not to have been cleaned for some period of time. The water was green with slime growth. Even with summer temp. of 105, this pool water was far from inviting. Needless to say, we moved on to other accommodations.

  • Liked — What there is a 'best" about this location?
  • Disliked — The nasty green slime colored pool water.
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay away from the pool or carry major medical Ins. policy
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2006

Ennis TX Days Inn

The hotel is very unclean highly recommend
DO NOT STAY THERE

Bed Sheets smelled of after shave of the man who slept there before us.

The desk clerk had to come into the room to rip the smoke detector from the ceiling in the middle of the night.

Oh in order to make up for the inconvenience we were allowed to stay one hour past our original check out time… Woo Hoo……

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Ennis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ennis

Address: 600 I-45 North, Ennis, TX 75119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Ennis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Ennis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ennis 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Ennis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ennis Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Ennis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.