We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ENJOYABLE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburg Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburg Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburg Inn & Suites
2708 South Business Hwy 281, Edinburg, TX 78539-6232   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Edinburg
Houston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ENJOYABLE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The room was very clean and bed was comfortable. We stayed in the suite with double beds and sofa area. It was very spacious. We are definitely staying here when we come visit my family in the Summer or during the holidays.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    21
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
31
10
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, TX
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

good value, no complaints, reasonable price. internet was a bit slow, for some reason, but otherwise all was just fine. breakfast was as usual not great, but still better than 90% of the Hotel Breakfasts

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This hotel is close to many restaurants and sites around McAllen and Edinburg...it has nice upgraded rooms and friendly staff...good breakfast...we spent five nights at this location and enjoyed our visit...we will stay here again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

When we travel to the Valley, this is the hotel we prefer to stay at. The rooms are nice & clean, the staff is helpful and the location is just right. The breakfast is hot and fresh. Our kids love the waffles and bacon!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilber
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is a comfortable hotel with a pleasant, helpful staff. I was disappointed with the room rate for a week's stay, but impressed with the service even when the peek Holiday season kept them very busy! Good location, close to many Valley birding hot spots.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steger, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel before and that is why I went back. This time it was one of the worst stays that I have experienced in a long time. The Quality Inn In Waco was a better stay. The beds were excellent and rooms were much bigger. I just hope that one opens in Edinburg for future trips.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I come once a month to visit my husband and the trip is almost 400 miles. Best Western's kindness and readiness helps take the stress off of me when I come to Edinburg. The rooms are always nice and the breakfast is on point. I love how the room's shower has that dispenser instead of tiny little bottles that dont have enough product. I stayed somewhere else one time during the past year and I missed my Best Western. I would much have rather stayed at Best Western like usual. Overall my experience is always great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburg Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburg Inn & Suites

Address: 2708 South Business Hwy 281, Edinburg, TX 78539-6232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Edinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Edinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located on the corner of Canton Road and Bus. 281 (Closner Road) and we recently upgraded to Best Western PLUS which included many upgrades to our guest rooms. We have Brand new Pillow top beds, modern bedding, 42" LCD TVs, Platinum Towels, Free Hot Breakfast, Pool, Fitness Center and Business Center. We have won multiple Director's Awards from Best Western as well as a Best of the Best award for customer service. We are located close to Restaurants, Shopping,golf courses,Courthouse, Renaissance and Edinburg Regional hospitals, and McAllen International Airport is only 10 miles away. We have many different room types from Executive Sites to Junior Suites, Non smoking and Smoking rooms, and we are a pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburg Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Edinburg Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.