We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, no points for CLC guests though.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eastland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eastland to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eastland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1460 E. Main Street, Eastland, TX 76448   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Eastland
Grapevine
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very nice, no points for CLC guests though.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This Best Western is very well kept up and I always enjoy staying. The rooms I've gotten have always been lush & comfortable with a large flat screen Tv. The rooms are very clean and quiet. The breakfast is outstanding, with biscuits, gravy, scrambled eggs, ceral & warm, soft cinnamon rolls every morning. The locals have decided not to give Corprate Lodging guests points in the Best Western Rewards program, which is unfortunate for me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    8
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
5
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

After a long drive, we stopped here to get a room for the night. A younger man sauntered to the desk to ask what we wanted. We asked for and got a room. Then I asked him if there was a decent place to get a steak nearby. He said there was a Circle M steakhouse 2 exits away. We went but could not find it. We started to turn around when we noticed a tiny yard sign that read 'Circle M', in front of a huge restaurant with cowpens behind it. We went to park and a sign in the window said they were closed for vacation.
I saw the guy later that night and told him the steakhouse was closed until July 9. He didn't even stop walking and gave me a "hmmmm". What a jerk. Needs to find a field rather than the hospitality industry. The hotel was okay, but this guy needs to go.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

I had to attend a funeral and needed someplace to stay in the Cisco/Eastland area. This was a clean, comfortable and quiet hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only thing I found lacking was that they do not recycle! Otherwise, I would stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel was good but, when we checked in the staff was unfriendly and made us feel like we were bothering him while we were checking in. The good part the room was very spacious and clean and Walmart is within walking distant and so are a couple of restaurants

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This has to be one of the dirtiest HI Express locations we have ever visited, and we stay at these properties often, like 1-2 times/month.
Upon arrival the front mat was filthy with mud. The interior was not much better, with dirt, dead crickets, etc. all over the lobby floor, fingerprints on the door, front desk needed wiping down, etc. We even had to wait for someone to appear to check us in.
By early evening, NONE of these had been cleaned!
Our room, same story. Granola on the carpet from the previous guest, seemed as if no one had vacuumed since the last guest, yuck. Glass in outside window was broken. The room was a nice size, but we had been upgraded to a suite, as no other rooms were clean yet when we checked in.
Lastly, the pancake machine was indeed broken, as mentioned by another visitor in 2011.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eastland, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear thescottfam,

Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experiences and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. I am pleased to know that our hotel was suitable enough for your needs. I'm sorry your stay was negatively affected by the cleanliness levels at the hotel. We will address these matters and I thank you for bringing them to our attention as this is our best means of improving guest satisfaction.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darnestown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed for 5 days as a family and had our dog with us. There are few choices in the area and this is a newer property. Pros: the staff will go the extra mile to make sure you are happy. Requests are met with a smile and are followed through. When my son did not see bacon on the breakfast bar, they went out and got some and cooked it for him every morning. The location as others have said is convenient to the Walmart, and some fast food. Most restaurants in Eastland will deliver to the hotel. Try the Chicken Express--it is very good. The laundry facilities were clean and the WiFi worked. Cons: lower level rooms can be noisy with doors slamming early in the am and late in the pm. Crickets, roaches, and other Texas bugs will get in if you are on the ground floor. Tile floor in room was dirty and left black marks on the towels. Oil field and railroad workers tend to use parking lot as a tailgating bar-b-q area, so ask for a room facing the back. I would stay there again, but make sure I asked for the tile to be mopped.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor to avoid bugs coming in from the outside. Get a room facing the back to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eastland, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Larryope,

Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. I am sorry that you encountered some issues with our lower level room. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention as it will be forwarded to the appropriate departments. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haarlemmermeer
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

the main advantage is it's location next to a walmart supercenter, mc donalds, tacobell and subways, all within short walking distance. hotel just off I-20. furthermore only a DQ and a couple of gas stations nearby. rooms facing south towards the freeway looking out to an open space with lots of trash. we noticed many large cockroaches around so make sure to keep your a/c running...we did'nt :-( staff were welcoming and friendly. our room was quite large with 2 queens, large flat screen tv, fridge and microwave, bathroom ok. nice refreshing outdoor pool. breakfast was poor, only the very basic lower end motel stuff. we have seen much better "fresh starts". eastland community is totally dry, so make sure to get your beers well in advance. overall stay ok just for one night only. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: avoid rooms facing the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eastland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eastland

Address: 1460 E. Main Street, Eastland, TX 76448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Eastland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Eastland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eastland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kick your heels up at the new Holiday inn Express & Suites Eastland, located just off I-20 and within walking distance to numerous restaurants & shopping. Whether interested in birding, fishing, hunting, ATV riding, boating, golfing, shopping, historic museums, enjoying great food or simply relaxing, you have found the right place. Enjoy a walk through our beautiful downtown square and historical buildings or marvel at the big sky sunsets that are so breathtaking.Either here on business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eastland is the perfect place for you. Stroll through historic downtown & visit Eastland County Museum, Law Enforcement Museum, or the beautiful theatrical Majestic Theater. Take in some of the best bass fishing on Lake Leon & visit Lone Star Country Club. Fun in the sun awaits you and your family at the Park Hill Water Park.Eastland is where the new frontier for business begins. Eastland Memorial Hospital, EBAA Iron, Vulcan Material, Eagle Construction and VC Menus are just a few companies that call Eastland home. Birdsong Corporation, Ranger Junior College, and Cisco Junior College are only a short drive away.Unwind in a contemporary decorated guest room or spacious suite & receive the Express Smart Start Breakfast. Free high-speed wired & wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel. So take time to explore and enjoy Eastland and our Texas Hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eastland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eastland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.