We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eastland...great La Quinta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Eastland

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Eastland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Eastland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10150 IH 20, Eastland, TX 76448   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Eastland
Carrollton
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Eastland...great La Quinta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is our 2nd (or 3rd) time to stay here. The last time we stayed we didn't have a great experience as we were placed in a room next to a "barky" dog. This time however, it was very nice. The lady that checked us in put us in a very quiet room on the 3rd floor. The beds were very comfortable and the location worked great for us.

Highly recommend...and yes, we will be back! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    15
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
55
13
13
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Very excellent place to stay. Room was great and the service was outstanding by the staff. We left a bag by mistake and contacted the staff when we notice it was missing. They went out their way to make arrangements to ship it to our home. We could not have asked for better service. Thank You so much. We will plan to stay again when traveling in Texas.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mertzon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was the only hotel I have ever found where I could absolutely find NOTHING wrong! This location gives LaQuinta a fabulous name. The overall condition, cleanliness, service, and all other attributes are OUTSTANDING. Also, thanks for providing the military discount.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Spent 2 nights recently using our La Quinta points. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed the cooked breakfast(s) and the nightly fresh baked cookies. We stayed at the Eastland location (even though the Brownwood La Quinta was a bit closer to our property we were working on) as it took only 1/2 as many points. Will stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: This may be a relatively new hotel...my GPS (about a year from last upgrade/update) took me a couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfforth, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Great place to stay. Very friendly staff and clean room. We were exhausted and there was a clean comfortable bed. I don't really know why there is a minum of 200 words for a review of a motel stay that is required. I do find that a little on the ridiculous side. I am not really in school anymore and don't need to waste time counting words to make sure I have enough to satisfy your surver. I don't even have to fill this out and guarantee that I will not fill another one out....unless of course you give points to my account. Then I will fill out whatever you want.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel is nice and clean. We have stayed here in the past and the beds are always a little uncomfortable but this time it felt like we were sleeping on rocks. I think it's time to replace the mattresses.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6173, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Eastland, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. Even though we get a lot of compliments on our mattresses we have guests that don't like them at all. I have found that it is the individual's preferences. However, we are in the process of getting new beds. Have a great summer and hopefully we'll see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel had the best shower I've used in a US hotel! The entire hotel was clean and quiet, it had friendly staff, and everything you want in a hotel at a great value. I highly recommend it. I was staying in order to be in the area for a breeding bird survey and it was close to the survey starting point.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Eastland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Eastland

Address: 10150 IH 20, Eastland, TX 76448
Location: United States > Texas > Eastland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Eastland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Eastland 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Eastland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Eastland
Eastland La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Eastland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.