We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Gets the Job Done” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn & Suites Eagle Pass

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn & Suites Eagle Pass to your Saves list
Knights Inn & Suites Eagle Pass
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1395 Del Rio Blvd, Eagle Pass, TX 78852 (Formerly Executive Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Eagle Pass
La Place
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“It Gets the Job Done”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Just wanting to sleep over while in Eagle Pass for one day, I picked this small, low-priced place on U.S. Hwy. 277 Business Route, hoping it would be okay. It was okay. Yes, it does look like it was built in about 1953, and it is about as low-tech as one could imagine, but it was $43.00 (after tax), and it was clean. My room had a nicely arranged bed, decent AC, a good tv, mini-fridge, and microwave oven. No free breakfast, here. I did notice that they were renovating other rooms. It is new to the Knights Inn chain, too. Well, I suppose I have no complaints. If you can tolerate low-budget accommodations, this might be a choice for you. RJT

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    2
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
4
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is not a lovely place, but the rooms are clean and cheap

The hotel attracts motorcyclists, so be wary of noisy, loud groups drinking in the parking lot, just feet from your door. There's also a lot of gamblers. I don't think this adds to the character of the place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Saturday Night 2/1/2014

What a bargin for the Casino Trip to Eagle Pass !! I Just needed a safe clean place to sleep
after 8 hours of playing the slots! Its not the Ritz Carlton Hotel, but who cares! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room had cable , a/c and clean sheets, clean bathroom and hot shower. There is A coffee maker, refrigerator, and microwave as well as iron and ironing board in the room. I would stay here again and like to thank the staff for being so helpful!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

About the reviewer: middle age, middle class, highly educated female who does not travel in hotels much, and does not travel internationally.
The owners are on site, and the renovations are ongoing, but amateur, which is too bad, because they are using very nice materials. The unit I was in had modern laminate tile floors, which were clean (and much preferable to carpet in a place like this). The bathroom had pretty good renovations, using excellent finishes, but was so poorly laid out that I doubt a very heavy person (+250 female) could use the shower, because the sink blocks the entrance.
The ac was a very old non-commercial unit, and it could not manage the humidity, which is a real issue in Texas, even in October. I woke up sweaty at least twice.
Location: The place was well lit and surprisingly quiet. Close to downtown and the border crossing, far from the casino. In all fairness, there are no hotels close to the casino.
Appliances: fridge and microwave, old style tv, table and two upright chairs, iron and ironing board, coffee machine. I did not use anything but the fridge, it was cold. The furniture layout was terrible and made the room seem much smaller than it was.
Cleanliness: seemed very clean, I have stayed in far worse near Louisiana casinos. The shower was *much better* than what you normally find in older hotels. The sheets were clean, they could have provided more towels. The two chairs were upholstered, and the seats were dirty. The furniture and floors were clean. I did find a dead bug of unknown species on the bathroom floor in the morning, which was not there the night before.
Value: I paid $40, including tax, with coupon. I would not pay full price ($70 plus tax), but for what I paid, in the US, it was a very good value. Great for travelers who need an inexpensive place to sleep when they gamble, terrible for most women of my background, squeamish go elsewhere. When I was at the casino, one of the players told me she had scored a room for two at the brand new casino hotel for $70, but her husband was a big slot player and got a discount. So I do think $70 is way overpriced for this hotel, esp. if you are eligible for a gamblers discount at the casino.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is a small older establishment,  but amazingly ckean and comfortable.  We were in town to try our luck at Luck Eagle Casino, and we wanted a cheap hotel.    Upon arrival we took one look and almost fled as it is nothing like a major chain.  We  decided to check in and see what we were up against.  Front desk staff was very kind and friendly.  Gave the key and remote to us and  wished us a good stay.  Our room was on the first floor,  and had 2 beds.  Upon entering we were stunned how clean the room was.  There was a hair dryer, coffee maker, and tv.  The shower was a walk-in.  Plenty of hot water, clean towels, and even some soap.  The beds were clean,  and I slept well.  Overall this hotel was a hidden jewel that deserves a kind word.  Dont judge a book by its cover - try this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean Key, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Executive Inn Eagle Pass does NOT deserve bad reviews. We found it completely clean and comfortable. The huge king-size bed was like sleeping on a cloud, and the Kenmore air conditioning unit was cold and quiet. The fridge and microwave were handy and worked well. The management was extremely nice and attentive. The husband/wife team was hard working and friendly. They helped us with a map to the Kickapoo Lucky Eagle Casino, where we did very well. All in all, this is a clean, safe, very nice hotel and it should get GOOD reviews. We recommend it and we will come back again.

Room Tip: The rooms are uniformly clean and good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Very good Hotel overall. Came to town to play some slots and could not ask for a more friendly Hotel staff. Very accommodating and helpful with ever request I had. I would definitely recommend and would stay here again. Best part of all was all the amenities you receive for such a great rate. Renovations are a big plus!!

Room Tip: Hotel might be out of the way but its well worth it as the staff and rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn & Suites Eagle Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn & Suites Eagle Pass

Address: 1395 Del Rio Blvd, Eagle Pass, TX 78852 (Formerly Executive Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Eagle Pass
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Eagle Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn & Suites Eagle Pass 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn & Suites Eagle Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn & Suites Eagle Pass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.