We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value at a great price !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn & Suites Eagle Pass

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn & Suites Eagle Pass to your Saves list
Knights Inn & Suites Eagle Pass
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1395 Del Rio Blvd, Eagle Pass, TX 78852 (Formerly Executive Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Eagle Pass
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value at a great price !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Very good Hotel overall. Came to town to play some slots and could not ask for a more friendly Hotel staff. Very accommodating and helpful with ever request I had. I would definitely recommend and would stay here again. Best part of all was all the amenities you receive for such a great rate. Renovations are a big plus!!

Room Tip: Hotel might be out of the way but its well worth it as the staff and rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    2
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
4
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Not a 4 star, but decent. The hotel does not have a restaurant, but the staff was very helpful in directing us to different restaurants around the area. This hotel also does not have a swimming pool or fitness center. I would not recommend this hotel for families. Our friends and us went for an overnight stay to visit the casino in Eagle Pass.

Room Tip: This hotel did not have a swimming pool, fitness center or a restaurant, but overall a good deal for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed there on and off for several months, several days at a time. extremely comfortable beds, I have to buy me one of them. I have back problems and I cannot sleep in some hotel beds, definitely not double tree, but these beds are even better than my own bed, which is a lot to say. The place is being remodeled slowly, extremely accomodating people. I highly recommend it. I can stay at any hotel in town, but in Eagle Pass, there is only one for me. Let me make a disclaimer, I am talking about the 4 nonsmoking rooms. I have not been in the others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My stay at the Executive Inn was very pleasant. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. The manager mentioned that they did some renovating and I could tell from the rooms we rented. They were very clean and included many amenities such as a microwave, fridge, and hair dryer which were nice to have during our weekend stay. There was also a casino not too far from the hotel which we decided to go to and we ended up having a great time. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and I strongly recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahuarita
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I thought I'd share my visit recently to the newly remodeled Executive Inn, it's a really nice comfortable room, with beds so comfortable you want to just sleep and rest, and the staff is awesome!! The room overall is really clean and smells clean too. The bathrooms are very clean, which is very important to me when travelling. You will surely enjoy your stay here at the Executive Inn, in Eagle Pass, because I did!!
Happy Travels!!

Room Tip: High rooms are quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I booked this hotel because it advertised free shuttle to casino. The rates were also very good. Although they have done some remodeling to the rooms they still could use some more updates in the bathroom. The owners/managers were wonderful. They called the shuttle for us when we were needing ride to casino and they were so friendly. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel is one of the best I have stayed at in a long time. I stayed here while working out there last month. If you are looking for a great place for a fairly reasonable price, choose this hotel!!! The front desk staff is very friendly and the housekeeping does a great job of cleaning rooms as well. All of the rooms have been recently updated as well. Will definitely stay here again next time I am in town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn & Suites Eagle Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn & Suites Eagle Pass

Address: 1395 Del Rio Blvd, Eagle Pass, TX 78852 (Formerly Executive Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Eagle Pass
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Eagle Pass
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn & Suites Eagle Pass 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn & Suites Eagle Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn & Suites Eagle Pass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.