We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   922 E. US-67, Duncanville, TX 75137   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Duncanville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    21
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
44
15
9
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed here for one night and wouldn't mind staying here again if I'm in the area. The room was clean. It was quiet and we got our rest. The breakfast was decent but small holders meant the food would have to be replaced almost after every two or three people in the line. At least that meant the food was coming out hot and the staff was quick in keeping everything in stock. The location isn't the best but there is shopping outlets and restaurants about 15 minutes or so away. The hospital is less than 5 minutes away. I always check that when I am traveling with family.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_DL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Luis,

We thank you for your review. Our breakfast always work hard to ensure a steady flow of fresh, hot food items. We had budgeted for a larger buffet unit and this April we installed our new buffet units. This has solved our issue of capacity and we now can handle many more people at the same time during our breakfast hours. Thank you for the heads up on this. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Visited hotels in Duncanville for family traveling in for a funeral. Went to 3 other name brand properties in Duncanville and Cedar Hill. We asked to see rooms and were shown 3 tyoes in addition to the cafe area. The amenties and rooms were nice and the ciincher was the staff. The only property that offered us condolences on the reason for the booking was the Best Western Plus. The manager immediately asked us the pertinent questions and we were on our cell phones with other family members getting them their rooms. We are a big family and there were abour 8 or 9 rooms booked when it was all said and done. Hotel is close to the highway which leads to shopping and corporate areas on the south side of Dallas, Duncanville and Cedar Hill. After BW+, we searched no further.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_DL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
We are really glad that we could assist your family during this difficult time. We all have lost a loved one and know how traumatic that situation can be. We were glad that our efficient and speedy service allowed your family to focus on the more important details that weekend. It was a pleasure to meet you as well. We hope we get to meet again but on a more joyous occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvidere, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed there last week , because we had AVO training. The whole staff, from the manager down, were extremely helpful, energetic, and customer orientated. If you need a hotel in this area, I highly recommend THEM!
Glenn Harrington

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_DL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! If others are coming into town for business or pleasure, we have a great staff that will ensure you have a pleasant stay. Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Elgin, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My stay at the hotel was great. The manager Pankaj and the front desk lady Angelica were just super. The place was well maintained and clean. The morning breakfast was adequate, and beer and snacks were provided in the evening. The outside pool looked nice, however it was closed for the season. I highly recommend this hotel if your plans take you to the Duncanville area!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_DL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your warm comments about our hotel and staff. Our full hot breakfast in the morning ensures you have a great start to your work day while our evening reception helps you unwind from your day. Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove,CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Duncanville Best Western for 4 nights in January. I was taking an electrical class nearby and the school has a booking relationship with the hotel. I see why. The students were treated 1st class by the staff especially the Manager who drove us to class each day. Clean and well maintained. Beds are very comfortable and rooms are very large. Breakfast buffet was average for this type of motel. Very nice pool and spa but it was actually snowing on the 1 st day. This hotel was better than most $100 per night hotels. Highly recommended if you have anything to do in the Duncanville area!

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_DL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Ferdmcberf,

I'm glad you enjoyed your business trip to Dallas. We are conveniently located near many business centers like AAFES, Frito Lay's, Potter's House, Manheim Auto Auction, and Dominion Freight. Yes, our Texas weather was a bit erratic that week. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our stay at your Duncanville hotel was excellent. It was New Year's Eve and things went off without a hitch. All was quiet and the room was wonderful (read: clean, etc). What really made out night was the excellent young woman you had on the desk. She was friendly, efficient and very helpful. We were amazed to see her back the next morning early at the desk. Obviously a hard worker. Do whatever you must to keep her. She's excellent!!

We will have no reservations staying with you again...next time through.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor thereby avoiding the footfalls of the room above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_DL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Motospyder,

Thank you very much for your comments. We take pride in providing very clean rooms as part of Best Western's Ultra Clean program. We use many tools during our housekeeping process that ensure an Ultra Clean experience. I'm glad you had a great experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas

Address: 922 E. US-67, Duncanville, TX 75137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Duncanville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Duncanville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be prepared to be wowed! Stop and nickel and diming - we include a full, hot breakfast with your rate! We are located just south of Downtown Dallas in the City of Duncanville, TX. We have a large variety of restaurants and business centers including Pappadeaux, Applebees, Olive Garden, and Red Lobster. Ask our front desk for our local favorites. The famous Cowboy Stadium is only 30min away! The Bob Knight Field House is 2 streets away. Dallas Executive Airport is 2miles away (RBD). All of our rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators. Your room rate includes a full-breakfast in the morning as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duncanville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.