We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   922 E. US-67, Duncanville, TX 75137   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Duncanville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our stay at your Duncanville hotel was excellent. It was New Year's Eve and things went off without a hitch. All was quiet and the room was wonderful (read: clean, etc). What really made out night was the excellent young woman you had on the desk. She was friendly, efficient and very helpful. We were amazed to see her back the next morning early at the desk. Obviously a hard worker. Do whatever you must to keep her. She's excellent!!

We will have no reservations staying with you again...next time through.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor thereby avoiding the footfalls of the room above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_DL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Motospyder,

Thank you very much for your comments. We take pride in providing very clean rooms as part of Best Western's Ultra Clean program. We use many tools during our housekeeping process that ensure an Ultra Clean experience. I'm glad you had a great experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    18
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
40
14
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We recently stayed here due to its proximity to where our daughter is attending college. I was attracted by the rates and the reviews I had read. The staff were very friendly and most helpful upon arrival and for our entire stay (8 nights) The room was large, light filled and very clean. We had a very comfortable king bed and the spacious bathroom (including large shower) was clean and well equipped. The foyer was beautifully decorated for Christmas. We would definitely stay here again. The only recommendation I would make would be for the breakfast time to be extended to 10 am.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_DL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear DebsyDoodles50,

Thank you for your comments and your for your stay with us. We are conveniently located near several universities like Dallas Baptist University and many others. Guests allows enjoy the many restaurant options in our area like Pappadeaux, Chipotle, In and Out Burger, etc. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Checked into this hotel for the 2nd time while in Duncanville getting 2 rooms this time.Pankaj Lad, general mgr contacted me and accused me of breaking a closet mirror. When I checked in on Sat it was already cracked because when I looked at it I said nice design. My mother came in and said mirror is cracked and I stated I think its a design.My aunt came in and noticed it also.I rubbed my hand on it and did not feel anything sharp or ridge.I resented his accusation.It could have happened while rm being cleaned and housekeeper did not report or it was already cracked and they did not notice it.What ever the case I am a responsible person and take full responsibility for my actions. if I had cracked it I would had notified the front desk.I assumed they already knew the situation if it was a crack, they put us in the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_DL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Wyse10236, Thank you for staying with us. We maintain our hotel to a very high standard using many checks and cross checks. Many guests have commented about this high standard we maintain. I understand that our employees are human and can sometimes overlook deficiencies. However, a cracked closet mirror is definitely something not easily overlooked. This is why you heard directly from me and not from any other employee. I personally looked at this cracked mirror to confirm the damage. It is very , very apparent that the mirror is cracked. There is no mistaking this for a design feature - it is a cracked mirror. Since the mirrored closet is near the front of the room, anyone can spot this damage. Prior to your stay, that room had been checked by 2 independent employees-both of which signed off on the room being checked and in working order. So IF this cracked door mirror was already present in the room AND it managed to sneak by our daily inspection process, then I wish that you had mentioned this to our front desk upon check-in or even during your 2nd night stay with us. We would have liked to know as we never place a guest in a room not up to our standard. Unfortunately, the first report of this is from the housekeeping department after you had departed. So we will never know the truth, but I can assure you that I trust my staff to produce a very clean room with everything inspected to be in a great condition that many, many guests appreciate. I only have the facts before me, so I will let the Tripadvisor community be the ultimate judgement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandera, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My favorite motel to stay when in the area. I have driven 20 miles out of my way to stay here due to the warmth and friendliness of the staff. I am always greeted with a smile and professionalism above and beyond. Angela has always made sure everything is perfect. They fast check in and just as fast check-out. Breakfast is excellent, a great variety of food,fruit, juices. I wouldn't think of staying any place else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_DL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your comments! We treat employees of other Best Westerns like all of our guests --- like family! I'm glad you enjoyed your trip and our breakfast. Many of our guests enjoy our Texas shaped waffles. Next time you should try our pool or our heated hot tub! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have to say I have stayed at several different Best Westerns and can honestly say this hotel was one of the best..! Even checking in at an employee rate they treated me no different. The two girls (sorry ladies don't remember your names) that checked me in were very nice and friendly. Rooms were very clean and SPACIOUS even the walk-in shower..very nice. We didn't get to enjoy the pool because we just had so much to do, but know it would of been nice. Breakfast was simple eggs, sausage, biscuits, ect.. but good. My son and boyfriend loved the waffles. I do plan on returning and will stay again, and totally recommend anyone and everyone to stay here :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_DL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
I'm so glad our staff did a great job during your stay. It appears that you really enjoyed the Full-sized showers in our King rooms (No bathtubs in this room type!). This is a very popular feature! We will see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSoto, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We hosted our family reunion at the Best Western Plus Hotel in Dallas/Duncanville this past weekend (7/27- 7/29) and were very pleased with everything about this hotel! Great Customer service from all the staff, clean air conditioned rooms, free full hot breakfast every morning, pool and a nice meeting room where we have our family dinner. There were about fifty-seven in attendance and everyone kept saying what a wonderful time they were having.

On a scale of one to ten, I give totally give this hotel a ten!!!!! Had a great time, still smiling.

Swest

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_DL, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you very much for your warm comments! We love spoiling our extended families. Whether you have a small, intimate Family reunion or a tour bus full, we can cater to each and every need. Be sure to ask us about our Family Reunion packages. We have some fun ideas to make the organizing easier! Thanks again for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

I love the cleanliness of the hotel, a very delicious breakfast, and very friendly employees.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear Chiquitazr03,

Thank you for commenting on your experience with our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast and our Ultraclean rooms. I will definitely let our staff know that they did an exceptional job with your stay. Thank you again for choosing the Best Western Plus Duncanville/Dallas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas

Address: 922 E. US-67, Duncanville, TX 75137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Duncanville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Duncanville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be prepared to be wowed! Stop and nickel and diming - we include a full, hot breakfast with your rate! We are located just south of Downtown Dallas in the City of Duncanville, TX. We have a large variety of restaurants and business centers including Pappadeaux, Applebees, Olive Garden, and Red Lobster. Ask our front desk for our local favorites. The famous Cowboy Stadium is only 30min away! The Bob Knight Field House is 2 streets away. Dallas Executive Airport is 2miles away (RBD). All of our rooms feature microwaves and refrigerators. Your room rate includes a full-breakfast in the morning as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duncanville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Duncanville/Dallas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.