We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Texas!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast, Spa & Cabana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast, Spa & Cabana to your Saves list
Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast, Spa & Cabana
415 Hustead St., Duncanville, TX 75116   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Duncanville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best B&B in Texas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

For someone who has never been to a B&B Alla & Rick made our first time wonderful! We felt like we at home the moment we walked in the door! The house, company, rooms, spa, and ESPECIALLY the food were AMAZING!!!!!! We will be back for sure & have already suggested them to many of our friends! If you in the Dallas area and need a place to stay then you should get in touch with them!!!!

Carrie & J

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
110
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We enjoyed our short visit to Alla's historical B&B, she and her husband are great host they made us feel very welcome and the breakfast was very good. Will be recommending this B&B to all my friends, the house and hot tub were very clean and well kept this is a great get away for anyone!

Christina

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

What can we say is WOW!!!!! Alla is the cutest, kindest, hostess ever!!!!!!! We arrived on our Wedding night, and our experience was warm, inviting, and fun. Alla and Rick were very welcoming and informative, and we had the most engaging time laughing and hearing stories. I felt like I was in Europe with the decor and history of the place. The Breakfast the next morning was very good and delightful. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone. And we will be back. Alla we can't wait to see your smiling face again. Be blessed!!!!!!

Room Tip: Go during the week or on Thursday night and stay through the weekend so you can pick your rorom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Top 5 "Likes" --

Rick and Alla are very hospitable, helpful and engaging, yet not intrusive.
Alla's breakfast alone is well worth the visit.
The location is just a short drive south of Dallas, making it an easy overnight escape.
It's near the beautiful Ceder Ridge Preserve.
The king bed is very comfy! : )

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

From the start of the experience with a tour of the beautiful main house with its antiques till the time we left, we had an amazing time!! Alla and Rick bend over backwards to make you feel welcome and staying in their guest house is like spending a night in a museum as you are surrounded in beautiful and interesting antiques. A lovely and filling breakfast set us up perfectly to go out and enjoy the rest of the day. We would stay here again and recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: Red room was fabulous!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I was searching and searching for a Bed and Breakfast for a Honeymoon night for my wife and I, when I stumbled upon Alla's B and B. From the moment I called her and spoke with her, I knew I wanted to stay here. She was so informative and welcoming. She offered us European Hors d'oeuvres on a arrival as a gift to us. She conversed with us about all our plans for the day and how happy she was that we were together. The Mama Pelt room was beautifully vintage. The bed was out of this world comfortable! I wanted to take it home with me! In the morning she prepared a European Organic breakfast, and I can tell you now, it was by far the tastiest breakfast I've ever eaten, and you can't this quality anywhere in the country. My wife and I have already decided to come back for our 1 year anniversary! Thank you so much Alla for an unforgettable night/morning!

Room Tip: Mama Pelt was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I got to stay here a few weeks ago and it was the perfect romantic getaway, It was so cozy and relaxing. The spa/hot tub was really soothing We absoluletly loved it. Alla was the perfect hostess and such a sweetheart. We just loved the home cooked food, soooooo good. I highly recommend this place to anybody who needs a getaway even just for a day, its well worth it. I cant wait till we get to come back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast, Spa & Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast, Spa & Cabana

Address: 415 Hustead St., Duncanville, TX 75116
Location: United States > Texas > Duncanville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Duncanville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Awards Winner (2009, 2010 and 2010, 2011)!If you are traveling to Dallas county for pleasure or business, you will find that our Inn offers friendly service, comfort,and privacy. Antique furnished rooms come with comfortable sitting area, a desk, high speed WI-FI wireless internet service for your laptop. Upon entering the hallway and going to the next entrance,you will find yourself in a very large antique 1920's style kitchen with another dining area for six with a refreshment and snack waiting for you. B&B's have wised up to the wishes of business travelers whilekeeping a homey, cozy atmosphere of a small town that most hotels do not have.Organic European style breakfast, free parking, WI - FI internet connection, glass of wine with appetizers upon your arrival, free choice of soft drinks! We are located only 15 min. from downtown Dallas, Tx. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast, Spa & Cabana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alla's Historical Bed and Breakfast, Spa & Cabana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.