We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy carpeting in our room 107” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Dumas

Days Inn Dumas
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Dumas to your Saves list
Days Inn Dumas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1610 S Dumas Ave, Dumas, TX 79029   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Dumas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oklahoma
1 review
“Filthy carpeting in our room 107”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This room was disgusting and we will never ever stay at another Days Inn because of this. We turned them in to the health dept in Dumas also. Can imagine what their kitchen where they prepare food is like.....

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnSuites-Dumas, General Manager at Days Inn Dumas, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
I am sorry for the inconvenience! We have contractors in and out of the hotel through out the year, and try keeping up with shampooing the carpets when they leave. We wash our bedding and deep clean the rooms every time we have a long term stay leave. The carpet may have not been done, but can assure you that the bed/linens/towels are clean as well as the rest of the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    38
    18
    6
    6
See reviews for
64
19
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plains, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

CONNIE!
Remember that name and hope she's the one you see and speak to when you walk into this hotel. She is wonderful. Thank you for your hospitality!
This Days Inn is simply one of the best I have ever stayed in. It's very clean, very nice, and very quiet. Excellent value is icing on the cake.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Only one light was working in the night lamps, no big deal!! I intended to tell the desk attendant but she was busy at time I departed. Again, No Big Deal!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The lady at the front desk was awesome, it was the first hotel we stopped to look for a room, she gave me such a good deal ,I took it on the spot, the hotel was clean & nice. Would recommend it to anyone.....

Room Tip: The family suite is awesome!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

While visiting our daughter and family we stayed at the Days Inn in Dumas, TX. Our room was very well kept and the front desk staff and the cleaning staff were helpful and very pleasant. We also enjoyed the hot breakfast each morning and it was very good. I would recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

After a nearly 4500 mi. trip around the US we stayed in one of the nicest motels ever. Our room was so clean, well-equipped and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast food was perfect. I'd recommend this motel to anyone traveling through Texas. Sure wish they all were like this motel. It's right up there with the "fancy guys"!

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back to avoid road noise. First floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Dumas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dumas

Address: 1610 S Dumas Ave, Dumas, TX 79029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dumas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Dumas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Dumas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Dumas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dumas Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Dumas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.