We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“deans' review” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 287 Roadhouse Restaurant & Sportsbar

287 Roadhouse Restaurant & Sportsbar
1621 S Dumas Ave, Dumas, TX 79029-5529
806-935-0287
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 26 restaurants in Dumas
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Mandeville, Louisiana
2 reviews
“deans' review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I liked that it was actually right across the street from the hotel and the service there was really good and the food was decent also.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    16
    24
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I were in Dumas for an overnight across the street @ the Comfort Inn. Not knowing what kind of food they served we took a chance and very happy we did...the house specialty was one of the best burgers ever!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otis
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Bad Food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This a local restaurant, our hotel front desk said this was the only place to have dinner, so we tried it. It's old and all the food is breaded and fried, nothing special, the service was ok, I feel sorry for the residents that live there if this is the only place for dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Locals choice for food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is the place every local I spoke to said to try. Given the limited choices in town I took the advice. The food was great and service was fast. They have drinks as well and probably have the town's night life as well, although I did not stay that late. Very few choices and this one is good so there is no need to look further.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

was sent by the girl at the super8 and enjoyed the meal greatly. will go back the next time we pass through

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 287 Roadhouse Restaurant & Sportsbar also viewed

 

Been to 287 Roadhouse Restaurant & Sportsbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 287 Roadhouse Restaurant & Sportsbar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.