We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy ice cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Braum's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Braum's
1209 South Dumas Avenue, Dumas, TX
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 26 restaurants in Dumas
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Dalhart, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“yummy ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great ice cream! I love the ice cream, but you get almost everything you need here. Dairy products, bread and fresh produce.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    8
    7
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stanton, Texas
2 reviews
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Yummy California Burger, and the fries were delish, and the Choc Malts are the Bomb!! The bathrooms could have been cleaner but they werent horrible.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Travelers should stop here for your rest and meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

As you travel in this area visit the Braum's as this is the best fast food stop for miles. Get a burger and fries and then finish with a shake, malt, ice cream, or have them make the best lime sherbet freeze in Texas. There is a small mall grocery to refill for your next leg of travel. Very friendly with clean restrooms.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunnel Hill, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The food and service was great, especially the ice cream. I recommend this fast food restaurant to anyone.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slater, Iowa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great shakes!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I found myself looking for a place to eat late one night, when many other places were closing. I had driven by this place a few times, and decided that it was time to stop through, and give it a try. I went thought the drive through, so I cannot comment on the interior of the establishment. The food was fresh, and arrived pretty quickly. On a whim, I got a milkshake, and it was excellent (the highlight of my meal). I look forward to stoping back here, when in Dumas, TX.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Braum's also viewed

 

Been to Braum's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Braum's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.