We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flawlessly Clean and Beautiful Hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs

Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2720 East US Hwy 290, Dripping Springs, TX 78620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Friona, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Flawlessly Clean and Beautiful Hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Holy Clean, Batman! I've never stayed at a cleaner hotel. The lobby, halls, elevator, and room were spotless. Our room had trendy soft green walls, great new decor, flat screen TV, and comfortable bedding. Nothing dated and old about this hotel.
The staff are super friendly. Thumbs up to the management of this property!
Oh, did I mention the all-inclusive breakfast?
This Breakfast should be called, "The Grand Buffet", it was so shocking that I had to ask the front desk if it was like this every day. Of course, they answered!
I'd rather stay here than any comparably priced hotel in AUSTIN.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Director of Hotels at Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
We thank you for your kind words as we strive daily to maintain our hotel to the Highest Standard for all of our guest. Again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    12
    3
    0
    6
See reviews for
31
18
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
US OF A
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Clean rooms. Attentive staff. And a complimentary breakfast that beats the pants off of most fancier hotels $12 breakfast buffets. We were in Dripping Springs for a function and the location was very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Director of Hotels at Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff we thank you for those words praising our hotel and hope that you will come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Attractive, clean rooms with courteous staff. The absolute best breakfast ever included with a room. Fresh fruit of all kind (blackberries, raspberries, kiwi, pineapple, melon, grapes, grapefruit, apples, oranges, pears, bananas, etc) Fresh scrambled eggs, tomatoes, salsa, make your own waffles, plus all the standard items. excellent jumping off hotel to begin Hill Country trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Director Of Hotels at Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
we appreciate those kind words and hope to see you and yours as we have added more fresh fruit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Our room was big. Very clean. Staff was very friendly. They even called a few minutes after we got in our room to make sure we were satisfied. Breakfast was great. They have a nice staff member keeping the breakfast stocked and the area clean. Great selection of food.
My only complaint would be our bed was very squeaky. I'm a small person and any little movement I made it squeaked. If you're a light sleeper like I am, the cars passing by will bother you in the evening. But if you're like me, I always carry a sleep aid anywhere I travel. I originally selected to be on the other side of hotel facing the canyon, not the street. The staff did apologize those rooms were full. No big deal to me because I was just glad everything else was going smoothly since I was in town for my wedding.

Room Tip: Try to get a canyon facing room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Director Of Hotels at Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
I want to Apologize for not getting the view of the Hill Country , but I am glad your visit was Great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solana Beach, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed here after I decided to extend my trip to Austin by a day and my downtown hotel wouldn't extend me. I had been on a roadtrip to California, and I decided on Sleep Inn as it was along my route out of town. It's at least 20 minutes outside Austin, and pretty much in the middle of nowhere. However, this hotel is one of the nicest I've stayed in. Very reasonable prices, and all the furniture and decor is new, bright, and clean. Rooms are big, the lobby is big and beautiful, and there are all sorts of included extras here. Included: free wifi, pool, free breakfast (and not just the standard cereal boxes and fruit buffe), fitness room, laundry, fridge and microwave in room, etc. The front desk called up immediately upon my arrival to make sure everything was to my liking. There were hardly any other guests when I was there, so I can't speak to noise, but it was very quiet during my trip.

I highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Director Of Hotels at Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
on behalf of the staff just wanted to let you know what a pleasure it was serving you. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend during spring break. Unfortunately we did not have a sitter for our schnauzer that weekend.... I was surprised that this new hotel was pet friendly because all the Natural wonders of the Hill Country Did Not allow pets on site except for the State Park. It is understandable because the Beauty of the Natural Springs!!!! We were able to leave our dog in the room without any restrictions on our trip.

The room is clean and Cozy. You will have one of 2 views (parking lot or hill country). I was just happy to be away from Dallas so I settled with the parking lot. On the hill country side you will have some breath taking views and sunsets!!!

Would I stay at this hotel again????
ABSOLUTELY!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Director Of Hotels at Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
thank you for staying with us as we appreciate each and every guest that stays with us and hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed there this past weekend with the family. Off the beaten path from Austin, clean and quiet Hotel. The breakfast was wonderful, lots of variety including fruit, waffles, pastries, cereal, bacon, eggs, toast etc. all you can drink tea and coffee throughout the day and night. Pool was clean however I like to call out that although on the website it specifies heated pool it's not heated, the room is heated the pool is not. I also recommend driving a few more miles to Hamilton Pool Nature Reserve, well worth the park fee and we all were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed ourselves.

Room Tip: Pool is NOT heated only the pool room is if traveling in the winter months. One more thing if travel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Director Of Hotels at Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank You for your kind words of our hotel, the staff and Management loved serving you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs

Address: 2720 East US Hwy 290, Dripping Springs, TX 78620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dripping Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dripping Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.