We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect match” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs

Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2720 East US Hwy 290, Dripping Springs, TX 78620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect match”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Our daughter was getting married at the Terrace Club in Dripping Springs last November, and this hotel had opened shortly before. The staff was incredible!! They worked with us even before they opened to the public, and we basically reserved the entire hotel for the wedding weekend. The rooms were great, prices were competitive, and the breakfast served was enjoyed by everyone who stayed. They even provided a shuttle van between the hotel and the Terrace Club so our guests wouldn't have to drive on Hwy 290 following the reception.

We found it so convenient for our situation that we would definitely use them again if the occasion arises.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    12
    3
    0
    6
See reviews for
31
18
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

A pleasant surprise. The hotel is very clean and fresh. Staff is very accommodating, the rooms well laid out, and a very nice breakfast. Not sure what more you could ask for or expect.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed and the Sleep Inn while attending a wedding in Dripping Springs. We stayed for night and had a nice time. Our room was big and easy to get around. Bathroom was interesting though. We had to stay in a handicap room because the rest of the room were booked. The shower was very difficult to use, and caused a small flood in the bathroom. That was the only problem that we had though. Complimentary breakfast was served and it delicious. Waffles, bagels, eggs, sausage, bacon, and much more. Nice lobby area where we could sit and eat our breakfasdt. All in all it was a very nice stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackettville, Texas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We had reservations for Dec. 31, 2011, to attend a wedding. It was supposed to be a group booking for people attending this wedding. We found out on Friday, Dec. 30th that we would be unable to attend. I called to cancel reservation and was told I couldn't cancel after 48 hrs. previous. I explained we didn't know 48 hrs. in advance that we needed to cancel. Manager was very uninterested in helping--just kept repeating, "That is our policy." Also thought price was high for a small town and a group rate. Mrs. Thomas McNew

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011 via mobile

Hotel is brand new. I got a phone call everyday asking if there was anything I needed. There was only about 7-8 guests at the time I stayed, hopefully that kind of service stays when they are full. Breakfast is hot and coffee & cookies available all day. Would be better if the rooms had an iPhone audio port and the TV channels are often not working or not available. It is the only hotel in area, but for the price I have found comparable rooms for cheaper. Would stay again though.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

I never stayed at a Sleep Inn prior to this stay (Dec' 10-13th). It was close to family's house in Dripping Springs so I had little choice but to give this place a try. My expectations were low so I was bracing for negative experiences. Well, to my surprise, this hotel proved me wrong. I enjoyed the staff as they tried so hard to get to know you right away. maybe that is typical of a Texan from a small town. The beds were big and comfortable with lots of pillows. Good size shower & sink. A nice pool (bit on the cool side). While there is no restaurant on premises; Daily hot breakfast is served and homemade cookies & drinks provided throughout day/evening. Checking In & out was very simple. All in all, good value for what was provided!

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor room with king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs

Address: 2720 East US Hwy 290, Dripping Springs, TX 78620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dripping Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dripping Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Dripping Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.