We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dependable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
1101 N Beckley Ave, DeSoto, TX 75115-3509
(972) 228-8748
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 52 Restaurants in DeSoto
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Glenwood, Arkansas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“dependable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I like the Outback's fresh salads, dependable seafood, fresh vegetables, and baked potatoes. This visit, I had wood fired tilapia and fresh vegetables. Food was great. The one constructive criticism is the bread could be improved. I believe they add brown food color to make the bread look like pumpernickel. Lose the food coloring.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Toughest Steak In Texas”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

If people think this is a good steakhouse..God help them. I've been 4 different times and have yet to get a sirloin steak you couldn't have used to sole shoe. Stay home save your money and go eat at a real steakhouse!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We ate here on a Saturday night, and we expected there to be a long wait. We were pleasantly surprised when we were able to walk in and were seated right away. Our server was very attentive and gave excellent service. The food was great and we left very satisfied!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSoto, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stay in DeSoto often for business and Outback has become a staple in regularly visited restaraunts for me. It is close to the hotel and Outback always had good food.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Lakes, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“San Antonio Bound”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The service was good; food was great and we left very satisfied! The restaurant staff were all very welcoming which was very nice after a very long day of driving!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.