We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Experienced Traveler Says: This Location Has The Potential To Be More” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 N IH 35E, DeSoto, TX 75115   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in DeSoto
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    19
    20
    12
    17
See reviews for
25
11
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
RALLS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

i wish the had kitchenettes in some of there rooms for people that stay stay x amount of days at a time.Also update tv style and channels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I am from UK and I usually try to find something in the range of marriott level. We took a road trip at the last minute and I am glad that we found Days Inn. This hotel was nothing short of magnificent. this hotel is located right off the exit. The rooms are soundproofed and the beds were very comfortable. Our room was spacious and very clean. The staff was professional and courteous at all times. All in all I had a great stay at Days Inn and looking forward to our next visit in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This was a pleasant hotel that was conveniently located for our purpose. The room included a refrigerator and microwave oven. The wifi worked well. There was nothing remarkable in either a positive or negative area but I consider that a good thing when all we wanted was a safe place to sleep before we continued on our journey.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel is right off the entrance ramp to the freeway so it is a little difficult to navigate. The lobby is pretty nice and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Unfortunately the room was dark and depressing. The sidewalk from the stairs (my room was right next to the stairs and far from the elevator) to the parking lot was covered with cockroaches and the trash can was overflowing (probably related). I would not stay here again nor recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnSuites_Desoto, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thanks for choosing us on your lodging needs and we appreciate that you like our lobby and our staff at the hotel. We apologize that the room was not at your comfort for being dark and depressing, but I hope you had a good night sleep. About the parking lot those are not cockroaches and they are crickets (Grasshoppers) and they are not related with the trashcan at all. We here at the Days Inn & Suites in Desoto, we will try to get another oportunity from you on your hotel need when you are in the area, and we will try our best to make your stay better.
Thanks You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites

Address: 1401 N IH 35E, DeSoto, TX 75115
Location: United States > Texas > DeSoto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in DeSoto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interior/Exterior rooms available. Free breakfast every morning. Free Wireless Internet access. Renovation completed in December 2010. Next to Cracker Barrel. Close to fair park, downtown Dallas and convention center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites
Days Hotel Desoto
Red Roof Inn Desoto
Desoto Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.