We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the Job” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites DeSoto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites DeSoto to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites DeSoto
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   641 North I-35 East, DeSoto, TX 75115   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in DeSoto
DeSoto, United States
1 review
“Does the Job”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over-all a good experience. We were a little annoyed by the pets that were allowed to run free in the halls and the elevator has issues (will get stuck). It is a new facility that is still working the kinks out of the building. Lots of places to enjoy near-by. Me mindful the area is a higher crime area so lock your vehicles and hide valuables.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    28
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
50
11
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at this hotel several times during the year. The staff is always friendly, the rooms are always perfect and the food is excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Dallas area.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed here the past 2 years and have always had a good experience. Rooms are very nice on size and decor. This last stay I requested a 2 room suite and was surprised it looked dated on the decor. Had burnt orange carpet, couch, chair and bench seat. Golden curtains. Room was quite spacious, but needs to be updated on decor colors. Otherwise very good hotel - it's the one I stay at every year and have never had a bad experience.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am often in the Desoto/Lancaster, Dallas area to visit family and friends. This hotel is where my family and I prefer to stay because of its convenient location to our destination and prices. The hotel staff is very professional, courteous and friendly. The indoor pool (year round) is also an advantage. My only complaint is that the entrance from the freeway can be a little tricky.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Thumbs Up to the LQ-Desoto Staff! They made my stay VERY pleasant. Very friendly and helpful when I made the reservation up until I checked out. My original reservation was for 2 nights, but decided to add a third night - with no problems! This one is my "spot" when in Big "D"!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doss, Texas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Great location to restaurants and a Wal Mart across the street. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are clean and the hotel is very clean. Breakfast was good. If we are in the area again we definetly would stay at this hotel. A big plus pets stay free unlike may other hotels that charge for pet stay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We found this hotel to be exceptionally clean and the property well maintained. The entire staff was exceedingly nice and very helpful. The room design was large, but owing to a well thought out arch across the ceiling, the realm felt cozy. The television and appliances were first rate and the bed was quite comfortable. I guess my only complaint is my utter distaste for shiny, slick duvet covers. They don't stay on the bed, and I'm a little nervous about touching it. A nice washed blanket is something I would personally prefer. We had two miniature dachshunds with us and they were made welcome as well. This will definitely be our "go to" hotel on trips to south Texas.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites DeSoto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites DeSoto

Address: 641 North I-35 East, DeSoto, TX 75115
Location: United States > Texas > DeSoto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in DeSoto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites DeSoto 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the service road of Interstate 35-E (at Pleasant Run Rd, Exit 415), our newly opened 100% Non-Smoking property has easy access to many destinations. Less than 13 miles to Downtown Dallas, Cedar Hill, Lancaster, or Waxahachie; we are in a prime location for your travel needs. Our amenities include our Free Bright Side Breakfast™, indoor pool, fully equipped fitness center, business center, guest laundry facilities, free USA Today newspapers, meeting space, and complimentary wireless high speed internet access throughout. Our facility provides indoor entrances to our spacious guest rooms and suites, in room irons with full size ironing boards, refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, alarm clock radios, and coffee makers with free coffee in every room. wake up on the bright side®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites DeSoto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites DeSoto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.