We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room value, not so great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1311 E Centre Park Blvd, DeSoto, TX 75115   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in DeSoto
Tyler, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Great room value, not so great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

very pleased with Hotel: V.clean, large room, quite, quick checkin/out. Only issue was bathroom was sort of small, sink is out in same open area as bedroom so if someone needed to get up early, any partner would most likely be disturbed. No biggie if by yourself of course so worked great for business. On feeder road of interstate, no walking to eat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonalimajmudar, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear 25RS25,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to post about your experience here! We take pride in our property and making sure our guests always leave here very happy and satisfied with their stay.

I understand that there is not dining or shopping within walking distance, but we do have a number of restaurants and shopping options within 1 mile and offer complimentary shuttle service with advance reservation for those without transportation.

Hope to see you again soon!

Cordially,

Sonali Majmudar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    42
    11
    11
    4
See reviews for
64
32
16
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We were traveling late and getting tired. Watching the hotels scroll by on the GPS, we saw this Hamptom coming up. My wife gave the hotel a call and the lady that answered the phone was efficient and friendly from the start. Check in was very friendly and pleasant. The hotel feels safe. The room AC works extremely well... The morning breakfast was a mix of hot, cold, pastries, juices, and coffee. We were very satisfied. Excellent job staff!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonalimajmudar, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Mark B,

Thank you so much for sharing your stay with us! We are always happy to have guests that choose our hotel and walk away having a great experience. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor.

Hope to see you again very soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Sonali Majmudar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

You will see that the people that work here truly love what they do. Everyone was nice and would go out of their way to make you comfortable. Lisa made sure we were taken care of and even my kids commented on how nice she was. I'm glad I stopped in and will Definitely be back. Once again thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonalimajmudar, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Robert A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your experience here! We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us and we hope to see you again very soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Sonali Majmudar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a gorgeous new Hampton Inn in Southern Dallas. High ceilings and special lighting. Nice evening reception. Loved the fact that the air conditioning system kept my room very, very cool for sleeping.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonalimajmudar, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Shelley V,

We know and understand you have many choices when traveling, especially on business and we appreciate you choosing our property for your stay. We also thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor with other travelers.

The next time you travel to the South Dallas area, we hope to have you stay with us. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Yours in hospitality,

Sonali Majmudar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This was our first time staying at a Hampton hotel...I must say, this location SPOILED us!! We came to expect a LOT from Hampton after staying at this location. The room was very comfortable...plenty of space and we didn't even have a suite...just a double queens room. The breakfast options were superb and the STAFF WAS PHENOMENAL!!...The heated Jacuzzi was just what was needed for my daughter as she sustained an injury during her basketball tournament (the reason for our visit). This hotel made us compare all other hotels to them and have set a standard that few, if any, have matched. The price was right and the service made us feel like we were got a steal of a deal!!

The front desk even provided a number to one of the local pizza providers and they delivered DIRECTLY to our room...that's beyond the average!! I might add the pizza was AWESOME also.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonalimajmudar, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear vh4566,

Thank you so much for your response! Your feedback helps oher travelers know where the best place to stay in DeSoto is. We so appreciate it and you have me and my staff smiling from ear to ear. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience here and hope to host your family again soon!

Yours in hospitality,

Sonali Majmudar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were heading north and it was late at night, pulled off the interstate and stopped at the Hampton to check for availability. (We hadn't had any luck further south.) Luckily, there was a room, and the nice gal at check-in found me a more reasonable rate. The room was nice sized and the bed was comfy. Typical Hampton breakfast in the morning was a nice way to start our day before we hit the road again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonalimajmudar, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear AllesonWonderland,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor! I noticed you are a frequent reviewer and we appreciate you writing a note about your experience with us. We hope we exceeded your expectations! Hope to see you again soon.

Safe travels,

Sonali Majmudar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I've stayed at a number of Hampton hotel locations and they all seem to be very consistently clean, well staffed and smoothly run. This one is no exception. Kudos to the whole staff for yet another comfortable and clean home away from home when working on the road.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonalimajmudar, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Nicholas K ,

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent work trip to the area. We really appreciate your loyalty to Hampton and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to host you again the near future. Thank you for posting a review here for others to read and enjoy.

Yours in hospitality,

Sonali Majmudar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto

Address: 1311 E Centre Park Blvd, DeSoto, TX 75115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > DeSoto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in DeSoto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from downtown Dallas and major area employers like MASCO, DIAB and Solar Turbines, Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DeSoto is convenient to I-35 and I-20. Visit Metroplex BMX or Nance Farm before calling it a day. Relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas-Desoto
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto Hotel Desoto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Desoto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.