We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, but a little noisey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Denton - UNT

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Denton - UNT to your Saves list
Motel 6 Denton - UNT
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Fort Worth Drive, Denton, TX 76201 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Denton)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Denton
McAllen, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, but a little noisey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

The hotel was what you expect from any La Quinta Inn. My room was clean and comfortable; however, the walls are paper thin. The banging of the doors from the people next to me kept me awake somewhat, and the floor seemed to shake whenever someone would walk fast or run in surrounding rooms. I would suggest staying on the 1st floor I guess. Overall, it was pretty decent, and right for the price.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    36
    16
    6
    11
See reviews for
39
16
10
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

I was impressed by the obviously recently remodeled room. It looked very nice and up to date. The only thing missing would have been a refrigerator. The entire room seemed so clean. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The large flat screen tv was great. I was greeted courteously upon arrival and departure. The best room for the price I've seen in a long time.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENTON, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2009

this hotel was good had good amenities but had a hard time finding the hotel. Overall a good hotel and would recommend people to come here.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2009

Friendly, nice, clean rooms. Good value for the money. We would recommend,

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titus County
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2007

After reading the horrible reviews on quite a few hotels in Denton, Texas, including the La Quinta, we were leery about staying there. But our son had stayed there and said it was fine, so we decided to give it a try. We are VERY picky about clean and so were pleasantly surprised at how nice everything was. The hotel staff were very pleasant and the breakfast was a nice continental, with a few extras thrown in, like the breakfast burritos and hot dogs in a bun. The only bad thing was the rain running off, in torrents at a corner of the roof, maybe from a gutter at a joint and making such a loud noise it was unreal. Denton had had a rain that day. I don't know where all the water was coming from, but it was loud! We were glad that we were several rooms away. Even still it was loud. But as for the cleanliness, breakfast and lobby personnel, it was good.

  • Liked — Clean, friendly and good price
  • Disliked — Loud water drainoff from roof
  • Stayed June 2007
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2006

It should be called La Cockroach. The first room they gave me was full of cockroaches, on the floor, even in the bed. I was disgusting. I asked for a room change, and get a "better" room, means less cockroaches. Stay away from it.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Denton - UNT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Denton - UNT

Address: 700 Fort Worth Drive, Denton, TX 76201 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Denton)
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Denton - UNT 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Denton - UNT is conveniently located off I-35E, 1 mile from the University of North Texas. Also nearby is Texas Woman's University, shopping, dining, and entertainment. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Denton - UNT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denton Hotel Denton
La Quinta Denton
Denton La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Denton - UNT, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.