We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Denton - UNT

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Denton - UNT to your Saves list
Motel 6 Denton - UNT
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Fort Worth Drive, Denton, TX 76201 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Denton)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Denton
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed at the LaQuinta Inn while attending college orientation with my daughter. I had to get a hotel at the last minute and found that LaQuinta Inn had availabilities and was the most economical. The customer service that I received from the beginning of my stay until the end was excellent. The bed was so comfortable that I slept through breakfast the next day. However, even after doing so the front desk was so wonderful to turn the juice machine back on so that I could get some apple juice. I would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    36
    16
    6
    11
See reviews for
39
16
10
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Clean room, clean bed. Great coffee... and very close to UNT, and IH-35.
Most of the staff is friendly and helpful. We have used this La Quinta while visiting the UNT campus. It is convieniently located near the campus, the mall, and plenty of restaurants just a few exits down on I-35.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I booked this hotel because of it's proximity to UNT during Parent Orientation for incoming freshmen & the best thing I can say about it was the location was convenient. I booked it through Southwest Rapid Rewards & the price was very cheap; sometimes you get what you pay for!
The thermostat was erratic, I was in a wheelchair accessible room (which I should have asked to change, but at that point was too exhausted) & the shower had mold & mildew. There were ants & small spiders in the room, which made me wonder what kind of other bugs there were that I couldn't see. Needless to say, I'll never stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, USA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We spent two nights at this motel. The first night we heard dogs barking, but just for a short time and it ended by 9PM. However, the second night a dog kept barking non-stop until after 10:30PM. A call to the frond desk was of little help. I spoke to the manager upon check-out and he tried to make up for our poor night's sleep by reducing the charges.

Otherwise the room was clean and the beds comfortable. The breakfast was the La Quints standard fare, but enough to get you going, and it did include fresh fruit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Grove, Arkansas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is an outside entry motel. The room was very clean and comfortable. The price was a little more than some of the other competition chains, but not by much. I was impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of the bed. Nice flat screen tv. The checkout time is 12:00. For what I do, this is a bonus for me. I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I'm not sure I would stay at this La Quinta again. I had traveled all day from Kansas City on my way to the Corpus Christie area, so I was really road weary. The reception I received when I first arrived at the front desk was somewhat cool and could have been more welcoming. Finding a parking place near my room was tricky, as much of the parking around that side of the building seemed to be reserved for the restaurant next to the hotel, judging by the tow-away warning signs. Which, by the way, the restaurant wasn't all that impressive, for which I wrote a separate review in another post. The Continental breakfast was just OK at the hotel. One thing that did annoy me was when I first walked into the breakfast area, I noticed that the only table facing the TV was occupied by a hotel employee, and I had to choose another table. It wasn't a big deal, but I like to watch the news while eating my breakfast, especially when I'm traveling. I later discovered the employee turned out to be the front desk worker who was getting ready to go off her night shift. Even though I felt sympathy for her, I still felt it was not justifiable for her to leave the front desk unattended, as she had been sitting there for a good 15 minutes. The room I stayed in was clean and comfortable. But I think some customer service issues needs to be addressed at this particular La Quinta.

Room Tip: Watch out for the tow-away warning signs next to the restaurant on the south side of the hotel. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a nicer 'old' hotel.Maintenance of the hotel and area seems to have improved since I stayed a few years ago! My room was fresh and clean. AC worked very well. Breakfast was ok, a better selection than many LQ have been offering. The area was a little noisy because of people at the pool, but the room was quiet. A decent place to stay.

Room Tip: Poor side room might be a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Denton - UNT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Denton - UNT

Address: 700 Fort Worth Drive, Denton, TX 76201 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Denton)
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Denton - UNT 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Denton - UNT is conveniently located off I-35E, 1 mile from the University of North Texas. Also nearby is Texas Woman's University, shopping, dining, and entertainment. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Denton - UNT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denton Hotel Denton
La Quinta Denton
Denton La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Denton - UNT, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.