We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, friendly place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Denton - UNT

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Denton - UNT to your Saves list
Motel 6 Denton - UNT
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Fort Worth Drive, Denton, TX 76201 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Denton)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Denton
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    37
    16
    6
    12
See reviews for
41
16
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

I chose this hotel because it was close to a friends house that we were visiting. We enjoyed our stay greatly! The breakfast was excellent (Texas shaped waffles which my 10 year olds loved). The room was comfortable and the air worked great. It was 106 the three days we were there so good air was a must. The pool was clean and refreshing after a long day at the Dallas zoo. The only thing I found was some paper wrappers and water bottle under one of the beds in our room. They weren't old and nasty but were still there just the same. We will definetly stay here again when we come to visit our friends.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I was very happy with this stay. Thank you La Quinta for good service and for allowing pets.I will be staying here again when I come back down this way. :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Well kept up hotel. For the price paid, this is really what I look for. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Loved the fluffy pillows and that there were 3 on the double bed. There was an iron, ironing board, single cup coffe service and hair dryer in the room. Staff was very friendly. If I had a reason to go to or through Denton again I'd definitely stay here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

great price and room quailty is good also, beds are wonderful, pool hours are not long enough for my type of stay, i like for them to be open later

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Denton - UNT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Denton - UNT

Address: 700 Fort Worth Drive, Denton, TX 76201 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Denton)
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Denton - UNT 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Denton - UNT is conveniently located off I-35E, 1 mile from the University of North Texas. Also nearby is Texas Woman's University, shopping, dining, and entertainment. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Denton - UNT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denton Hotel Denton
La Quinta Denton
Denton La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Denton - UNT, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.