We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going downhill” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Denton - UNT

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Denton - UNT to your Saves list
Motel 6 Denton - UNT
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Fort Worth Drive, Denton, TX 76201 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Denton)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Denton
1 review
“Going downhill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We have stayed several times while visiting our daughter in college. Our last visit was enough to say NO MORE! Torn sheets, cockroaches, dirty everywhere, to include the French fry next to the bed. I found it on the last day. Either it had been there the whole time or housekeeping enjoyed their lunch while "cleaning" the room.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    37
    16
    6
    12
See reviews for
41
16
10
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stopped here for one night on our way from Minnesota to San Antonio. I thought it was a great value. It was an older hotel, but clean and staff was very friendly. The bed was VERY comfortable and the room was small, but adequate for the one night we were there. Free breakfast was well stocked and a decent variety. We loved the Texas shaped waffles! We would definitely stay there again. It's not the classiest or newest hotel, but it suited our needs just fine!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

When I made my reservation by phone I asked for a roll a-way bed. It was already waiting for us in the room when we arrived! And there was no extra charge for it! My dog also stayed for free. Free breakfast, though fairly limited. It's enough to get you going and out the door. Ricky at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

If you stay in a lot of La Quinta inns you know that their new hotel design has interior corridors and these locations are a little (or sometimes a lot) nicer than the older ones with doors that open directly outside.

This is one of the older locations, but our room looked fresh and was in great condition. Beds were a little soft, but not bad. Our room had a new looking LG HDTV and a decent selection of cable channels.

No noise from outside in the room and even though it was a blistering hot day the A/C kept the room very cool.

This hotel is less than a half block from I-35 and has many good restaurants within a 5-10 minutes drive.

There is another newer LQ in Denton but it was $20-30 a night more. I can't imagine I would have been any more happy than I was at this location.

Greatd value on well kept rooms in a convenient location.

Room Tip: Sign up for LQ Rewards points and use them to pay for rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

There is not much special to say about this hotel. Other than it is a quiet warm place with a bed. It doesnt feel as safe as other places but it was an alright stay. Not the cleanest but again a good overnight stay on a road trip.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

After a horrible weekend I checked into this hotel at 1 a.m. All I wanted was a bed. The TV in the room had the wires hanging down so no signal. The toilet seat was not on the toilet. At 1 a.m. I was not going to complain, I just wanted to sleep.
In the morning at their breakfast the juice machine was out of order. I can truely understand that stuff happens, but at least put out milk for children to drink with their waffles. If you have waffles you should at least have pancake syrup. The carpet in the room was not vaccumed and the bathroom counter was dirty. Beware of this hotel.
When I checked out the person said the manager would call me. Still no phone call. Avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Oklahoma
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this facility in June. On the positive side, the staff was very pleasant and helpful and the room although small was clean.
On the negative side, the soundproofing left something to be desired. My husband was awakened through the night by noise from new arrivals getting to their room. I also could hear the creak of the room overhead early the next morning.
The breakfast was adequate more along the lines of a continental breakfast. The closest ice machine was broken and management didn't seem much concerned.
The facility is located where there is a lot of construction going on and next to a tattoo parlor.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Denton - UNT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Denton - UNT

Address: 700 Fort Worth Drive, Denton, TX 76201 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Denton)
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Denton - UNT 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Denton - UNT is conveniently located off I-35E, 1 mile from the University of North Texas. Also nearby is Texas Woman's University, shopping, dining, and entertainment. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Denton - UNT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denton Hotel Denton
La Quinta Denton
Denton La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Denton - UNT, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.