We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slipping Favorite in Denton, TX” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn And Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn And Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn And Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Dallas Dr., Denton, TX 76205 (Formerly Holiday Inn Denton)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Denton
Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Slipping Favorite in Denton, TX”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Over several years I've favored the Quality Inn in Denton because it is a good location, reasonably priced, good service and great breakfast. After having not been there for just over a year, we booked a 3 day stay recently and was somewhat disappointed in that the place is starting to really show it's age. Even the once fantastic breakfast bar is now only good. This is not to say that the place is not a good stay, just that it has lost the excellence it once had. I'm hoping to find some improvement by the next time I stay there. An example of one of the little things that used to be a nice "extra" was having carafes of coffee with several bottles of Torani syrups available along with a popcorn machine. Now gone!
Service was very good with the exception of the young lady in charge of the breakfast room who seemed to be more interested in dozing off that checking the food line. The desk clerk was very efficient and courteous.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    1
    4
    3
See reviews for
5
4
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel had a nice, big lobby and breakfast area. Food was acceptable. The bed was in good shape and comfortable. The room was clean. The building was older but in good shape. Good location. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

we have stayed in a number of Choice Hotels and this was the worst. The room really needed updated as it was in need of fresh paint, the door from the inside looked like someone had tried to get out and not at all appealing, the curtain was coming off the hooks. The air conditioner was not hooked up The gentleman did come down right away to plug it in. The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I've been staying here twice a year for six years and in the past few years it had really seemed to be declining. On my last check in I was informed that they were under new management. The changes were immediately noticeable. My room was very cleanly, the front desk staff was friendly and very helpful, and most importantly the parking lot was well-lit, which it hadn't been in the past. Robert was especially helpful and very professional. I was very impressed and look forward to continuing to stay here.

Room Tip: The highway side is close to the lobby, very safe and well lit and convenient for parking and unload...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
82 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Informed at checkin that all king units were suffering with hot water issues, I opted for room with 2 fulls. Worked fine for this trip.
Much more of a lobby than at most Quality Inns.
Easy on/off to I35. Conveniently located.
I would suggest a room on the Dallas Drive side of the property. The I35 side must be very noisy.
Will definitely stay here when next my travels take me to Denton.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

The location is difficult to reach if you are traveling from the south. There is room for a truck and trailer to park, but it is hard to access the parking lot. The clerk was extremely helpful. She even promised to save a room without a card when we called to inquire about parking. The lobby is impressive! The room itself was roomy and the king size bed was nice. The room had an overwhelming smoke odor that was hard to withstand. The bathroom also had the usual hairs that one hates to encounter. However, for $50, this was hard to beat. There were many breakfast choices and the clerk sent several faxes at no charge. For the price, this was a great value.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn And Suites

Address: 1500 Dallas Dr., Denton, TX 76205 (Formerly Holiday Inn Denton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Denton
Denton Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.