We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must try! One of our new favorites! Fresh!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaman Thai

Andaman Thai
221 E. Hickory, Denton, TX
9405918790
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 302 Restaurants in Denton
Price range: $10 - $15
Restaurant details
Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Must try! One of our new favorites! Fresh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We went to this on a recommendation from a coworker . The food is incredibly fresh, healthy and fun! The servers are wonderful at recommending entrees.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    17
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“wonderful times 3”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Our server was a wonderful guide thru the very extensive menu
Although the space was one large open room, the seating felt intimate and it was not extraordinarily loud.
Everything was clean, fresh, and hot. What was ordered as "no heat" was mild and what was ordered as "one, two, or more peppers" was spicy or hot as requested.
We would recommend for a first time Thai eater or a seasoned professional.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

I don't like Thai food until now. This place was amazing. From the wait staff to the atmosphere this place is assume!!! I had the glass noodles with chicken. It was so good I really wanted to lick the plate. If you're ever in Denton, Tx you have got to check this place out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanaken, Belgium
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I want to this place on the recommendation of my friend's thai wife, because she loved it and she was right! The food was awesome, the service was great, very kind staff, I can't say anything bad about it.
Try the desserts as well, they're very delicious!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Not quite my all time best Thai Banana Leaf, in Philly... but this is a close second! Their Pad Thai is quite good. The soup was great and fried dumplings were some of the best I have ever had anywhere. Very clean, and a fun part of town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andaman Thai also viewed

 

Been to Andaman Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaman Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.