We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best slice in Denton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of J & J's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
J & J's Pizza
118 W Oak St, Denton, TX 76201
(940) 382-7769
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 329 Restaurants in Denton
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout
Denton, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best slice in Denton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

In a hurry grab a slice. If you have time stay and enjoy a whole pie. The eclectic atmosphere is great and the pizza is so good.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

This is a little shop on one side of the square in downtown Denton. For about $7, you get a double slice of pizza with thin crust and plenty of cheese and other toppings and a drink. The Chicago pizza at another table also looked very good.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Teenager hang out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I know they can't help it, but it was wall to wall underage teens. The pizza was ok. Beer cold. But if I wanted to spend Friday night with kids , I'd go to the movie theatre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Denton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I wish they were open 24 hrs. Great pizza and a nice bar too. We refer our guest from the Old Irish Bed and Breakfast to JJs!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Average pizza, not-very-friendly service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband I went here later on a Friday night after enjoying some wine at the wine shop a few doors down. We went inside to order our pizza to go and had a menu with us. When I discussed the special we wanted, we were told the menu was "old" and that special did not exist anymore. Okay, so we ordered something else. The employee was not very friendly and appeared to be in a bad mood. They had a live band playing downstairs and when we asked who was playing, they said they did not know. We got the pizza without having to wait too long. Once we got home and ate it... it was just okay. We ordered a half supreme and half cheese. The supreme half did not have near the variety of toppings I had expected. The crust seemed very thin and overcooked. Unforunately, we were disappointed. We will definitely be trying other pizza places in town before returning here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J & J's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to J & J's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage J & J's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.