We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good old fashion!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
4008 N Interstate 35, Denton, TX 76207
940-382-5277
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 318 restaurants in Denton
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Highland Village, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good old fashion!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Even though its a chain, the food is never disappointing. Ordered chicken fried steak, cooked apples, and corn with corn bread. It was divine.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    14
    18
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Old fashioned good old country restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I really enjoy going here for breakfast. I go so often that I feel like a regular. They always have a good menu and their breakfast is delicious.
The last time I went I had blueberry multi-grain pancakes with scrambled eggs. The service was good and the atmosphere was relaxing.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peculiar, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Standard Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, exactly like the other Cracker Barrel stores I have visited in many states, but the staff and service was remarkable. 5 stars for the staff.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Was there with the family and the meal was great , eggs ,bacon and hashbrowns were on my plate and the coffee was good too Kids had pancakes and the meal was priced right

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Excellent breakfast and great chicken & dumplings. Good service. Nice little store to enable you to spend more money.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.