We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2900 West University Drive, Denton, TX 76201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 25 hotels in Denton
Amarillo,Texas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Nice friendly staff. good breakfast, loved the extra room.
We have no kids with us so I can not rate that part, Also did not use room service. We asked for extra towels and they were pleasant about it. Ant time I see more than 3 pillows on the bed I know it will be a good stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    10
    2
    8
    0
See reviews for
14
9
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington,Kentucky
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Most Fairfields are cut from the same mold.....Clean, not too expensive, good staff, good beds and this one is no different. Would definitely recommend. Plus would be that within walking distance is a Sams Club, Cracker Barrel and McDonalds.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Our son is a student at UNT and we first stayed here when he was auditioning for admission to the music program. We came back when we moved him in as a freshman and will be back again. The hotel is clean, well-run, and the staff is friendly and professional. There are only two things to be aware of. FIrst, due to its location, getting in and out of the parking lot can be a bit of a challenge. Second, the complimentary breakfast is mediocre, at best. Those aren't dealbreakers for us, but if those are important to you, then you've been warned.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

As a platinum Marriott member, I see a lot of hotels. This particular location was rather a let down. The front desk staff was somewhat unpleasant. The big problem was in the room; under the bed was an old gatorade bottle, dirty socks (not mine) and giant dust bunnies...really disgusting.

I would rather forego my points and status with Marriott then to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leslie a, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
I would like to take the time to tell you thank you for providing us with feedback of your stay. I am sorry your stay was not satisfactory. We are looking into what went wrong with our staff service but I have a few questions to clarify so that this does not happen in the future. I would like to hear from you personally also to get these issues resolved. Please give me a call at 940.384.1700 or email me at leslie.albrecht@marriott.com. Again I apologize your the inconveniences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

We picked this hotel because it was convenient to our trip north on I35. We got a good senior rate and could walk to Cracker Barrel. We had a first floor room. It was very nice. Large HDTV, premium channels, good wireless, clean, comfortable beds, good climate control. What more could you want? Oh! My husband says they need a stationery bike in the fitness room. :-)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

As a part of the University of North Texas family we have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 5 years as it offered an affordable stay with clean rooms and friendly staff, however, my viewpoint changed after last night's stay. As per my request I was assigned a first floor room (I had my elderly parent with me), but unknown to me there was a party scheduled in their conference room 5 doors down. The party was complete with a loud DJ and music. Party attenders flowed into the hallways and lobby yelling and screaming until after midnight. The doors to the conference room were left open allowing all sound and party goers to disturb paying patrons into the late hours (after midnight). When I tried to go to the desk to ask that the doors be closed to eliminate the noise problem, there was no one at the desk. Finally, sometime after midnight I called the front desk to complain. I was told that they would be wrapping up shortly. The second issue was parking, the party goers took all the parking from paying patrons. I was left to park in a neighboring hotel parking lot and walk to Fairfield. Paying patrons should have first access to those parking places and not be forced to walk from another location. As a Marriott rewards member, I was very disappointed in how this situation was managed. If I would have known at check in that this event was scheduled I would have requested an upper floor or simply moved to another hotel if the no other rooms would have been available. Management should have closed the doors to the room and requested party goers to not roam throughout the hallways of the hotel. There are two outside doors to the conference that could have been opened if the room was too warm, but none of this was done. It appeared there was no control over this party at all. Thus, due to the fact that I had to leave early the next morning to get on the road I got about 5 hours of poor sleep. Is this the new Marriott way of doing business?? If so, I think I will go to Hilton or Best Western Premier for future visits to Denton and as member of the UNT parent association, I would not recommend this hotel to UNT parents visiting their children.

Room Tip: Stay away from room on lower floor.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leslie a, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
I would like to take the time to tell you thank you for providing us with feedback of your stay. I am sorry your stay was not satisfactory. We are looking into changing our meeting room policy and retraining our staff on these types of situations. Again I apologize your the inconenviences

Leslie Albrecht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We were looking for a hotel while we visited family. We booked it on Bookit. It had spacious rooms was clean and had a refrigerator which was nice since we stayed a few days. The continental breakfast had plenty of food for any taste. It was walking distance to eating places and shopping. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton

Address: 2900 West University Drive, Denton, TX 76201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Denton
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton Hotel Denton
Fairfield Inn Denton
Fairfield Denton
Denton Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.