We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Denton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1513 Centre Place Drive, Denton, TX 76205   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now for 15% Off
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Denton
POWDERLY, United States
1 review
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We were in town for a wedding and this was a perfect choice in hotels for the Denton area. Everyone was extremely friendly which is a rare quality in the city. It was clean and very well maintained. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Denton area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    44
    17
    8
    0
See reviews for
65
25
12
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Where should I start.......when we got there the key machine was down and we had to wait. That part is understandable. What was not understandable is that our room was not done, the alarm clock didn't work, the refrigerator didn't work and we called the front desk to report and supposedly they called maintenance to come look at it but they never showed up. Probably will NOT be staying there ever again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Hotel was nice, staff was great, bed was awesome. I liked the variety of breakfast items and the pool was great in the Texas sun and heat. I used the fitness room during our stay and loved the up to date equipment and the weights. The suite is definitely the way to go. The room was spacious. The only thing we would have liked to have had was MLB Network on the TV.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The Hampton was excellent. All staff were very friendly and efficient. The atmosphere at the hotel was great for relaxation, very clean environment. Breakfast was exceptional. I would stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This property is nice, but is right on the verge of needing some serious attention. Perhaps it is mainly a problem with housekeeping, but if something doesn't change soon, this property will slide down hill. For instance, the tile grout in the shower was nasty.....should not be like that! Lots of places you looked.....nooks and crannies that needed attention like that. Hope they get on it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We have stayed in different hotels in Denton for frequent trips to this area for conventions. While this hotel is ok, it is not one of my favorites. It is a fairly new place (built within the last 5yrs); however, during our last stay, the elevators were out, and this was a four-story hotel. Yikes! It took about 3-4 days to fix it. I believe for conventions with group discounts for rooms, the meal tickets for breakfast are withheld. Tickets were provided to those that had to climb the stairs to their rooms; however, when one of the elevators were fixed, no more meal ticket. What about the inconvenience of the entire weekend? Other than that, though, it was okay. The one thing I really appreciated about this hotel is that they have actual fitness room with weights (up to 25 lbs) and a weight bench along with cardio machines. So tired of hotels calling an area a fitness room when all they have are treadmills & elliptical machines. I think this hotel would be awesome if if the rooms are obtained as an individual instead of as a group.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. Nice variety for breakfast. All staff friendly and helpful. Close to area restaurants and easy access to interstate. Very close to UNT. Has good internet connection. The pillows are to soft. Would rather have 4 pillows per bed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denton

Address: 1513 Centre Place Drive, Denton, TX 76205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Denton
#6 Business Hotel in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton is a centrally located hotel in the charming college town of Denton, TX, within minutes of University of North Texas and Texas Women's University, and less than 30 miles from DFW Inernational Airport. Enjoy a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Getfree high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton Hotel Denton
Hampton Inn And Suites Denton
Hampton Inn Denton
Denton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.