We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Denton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Denton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1513 Centre Place Drive, Denton, TX 76205   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now for 15% Off
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Denton
Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Denton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This Hampton Inn was decent, I have no complaints about the staff the cleanliness of the rooms. The pool and hot tub was closed so no comment about that. This hotel does have a decent fitness area...I was surprised. The hotel is 5 min away from Starbucks and Denton mall as well as local restaurants. The breakfast is bland...very bland the bagels are not fresh, the eggs are powdered, and the omelets are not very tasty....With that being said the staff, condition of the hotel was very pleasant. I would stay there again without hesitation....Do not go eat at El Gaupos Mexican restaurant 3 out 4 got massive upset stomachs to the point of almost vomiting.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    47
    19
    8
    0
See reviews for
78
26
15
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I am a Diamond member. Thought I would give this hotel another try but this will be the final time. Staff for the most part is pleasant. The hotel needs to be updated because it is a bit dingy and the mattress has seen better days! Not sure how I ended up with the EXACT same room as a previous stay but the problem was still the same... extreme wear on certain sides of the mattress and no assistance from management. Bathroom toilet had something strange between the tank and bowl along with what appeared to be mold in the shower.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Gwen, I am so sorry to hear about your bad experience when visiting in June. As a Diamond member and a frequent Hampton guest, we appreciate your loyalty and your feedback. Please know that your review was taken seriously and used to help us improve future guest experiences. We have recently had many changes to the property and expect more exciting changes in the future. I would love to speak with you personally about your experience, the changes we have made, and what we can do to ensure you a great trip in the future. Please feel free to contact me at 940.891.4900 or by email at DentonDOS@ih-corp.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I enjoyed the bed and the room, but I was disappointed that the pool was closed the whole time I was there. Hallways was noisy like there was a child running up and down the hallway. The woman at the front desk let the other people that was with me charge things to my room so I had to pay extra at checkout. I really wish she would of asked me first. Other then that the room was really cleaned smelled cleaned. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Recently spent three nights here. Staff was very friendly and helpful when I checked in and for dinner recommendations, the room was clean and ready, it was pretty quiet and their breakfast offerings were well above what you would normally expect. I will be staying here again when I am in the area

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Traveling along the I-35N corridor late at night on a Tuesday, I was looking for either a Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express. Even though it was late and I was tired, the location and lack of signage for this Hampton Inn, almost forced me to drive on down the road. Taking the exit indicated, I still had to make four loops on and off the freeway before finally stumbling upon the entrance. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I enjoy staying at Hampton hotels because you can always expect a nice hot breakfast that features a variety of choices to choose from. And after my last hotel stay at LaQuinta in Brownwood, I welcomed staying here. I checked in late that afternoon after working out and all I wanted to do was take a nice hot shower and eat my dinner. To my surprise the water in the shower was ice cold. I thought maybe I accidentally turned it on cold so I adjusted it and yep still ice cold. I contacted the front desk and changed me to another room, so I was completely satisfied with how this resolved. The hotel is within walking distance of Jonny Carino's Italian Restaurant and there are several eating places not to far from the hotel. The hotel staff were nice, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

One of the best Hampton Inns we have stayed in. A convenient location, right off I-35. Close to lots of restaurants. Clean, modern, with in room sinks, fridges, and microwaves. The breakfast was a bit odd--the eggs tasted of plastic, but the rest was good. The free mints were a nice touch. The property was quiet. The price was very fair. A tip: there is a great restaurant, Hannah's Off the Square, within a mile or two. We will return.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denton

Address: 1513 Centre Place Drive, Denton, TX 76205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Denton
#7 Business Hotel in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton is a centrally located hotel in the charming college town of Denton, TX, within minutes of University of North Texas and Texas Women's University, and less than 30 miles from DFW Inernational Airport. Enjoy a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Getfree high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton Hotel Denton
Hampton Inn And Suites Denton
Hampton Inn Denton
Denton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.