We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“College Visit at Denton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Denton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1513 Centre Place Drive, Denton, TX 76205   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“College Visit at Denton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

If you are planning to visit any of the university campus in Denton, TX this hotel will help you and your family like 5 stars hotel. They did a great job during the check-in process explaining rate offers for students visiting the town. The breakfast was excelent!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel_Yarbrough, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you so much for writing us such a wonderful review. My team and I truly appreciate your kind words. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay in Denton. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    48
    23
    10
    0
See reviews for
89
32
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Berryton
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Got in late and had a speedy courteous check in,super clean room and great breakfast. The rest of this is due to Tripadvisor requiring a wordy review. Apparently 200 characters are required. I have tried three times to get to 200 chars. Just stay there - Great people and facility

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel_Yarbrough, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
I want to first thank you for taking the time to write a review. I value your opinion. It is because of your feedback that we continue providing excellent service. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay in Denton. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton - Denton.The room was excellent, the beds comfy, and the breakfast delicious. The Wi-Fi was easy to connect to. The Inn is centrally located from every thing, including Univ. of North Texas and Texas Women's University, and needless to say, downtown Denton.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel_Yarbrough, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the Denton area. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! All of us aim to make your stay delightful! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The Tejas Storyteller's Association has it's Fesitval in Denton and uses the Hampton Inn and Suites as it's base hotel. It is always a welcoming place which makes us all feel at home. Great amenities. A real value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel_Yarbrough, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. All of us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites love being the host hotel for the Texas Storytelling Festival! Thank you for your kind words and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, TX, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The Texas Storytelling Festival books a block of rooms at Hampton Inn. The service provided is excellent both before and during the Festival. It was nice to have a designated page online that folks could use to make their reservation. The staff is easy to work and always attentive to our needs. Our Festival participants love the service and the accommodations. The lobby makes a great place for late-night conversations, too. Our stay may only be for a weekend but we enjoy every minute of it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel_Yarbrough, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us while visiting the area. We love being the host hotel for the Texas Storytelling Festival! Having all of you here is such a pleasure! We hope to see you again next time. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This hotel overall is fine. Our room was next to the flagpole...it was incredibly windy and thus the rope kept banging against the pole. We also heard a train throughout the night. The rooms were clean and comfy. The breakfast wasn't the best.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel_Yarbrough, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you very much for your review! I'm sorry to hear you had issues during your stay. I have informed the maintenance department of the issue you had with the flagpole and we are working to fix the problem. We have also recently upgraded our breakfast to give guest more options and better quality. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, OK, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This place is a hotel you can just about rely on simply because it is a Hampton. Hampton must have a great quality control program. I am a repeat customer because my experiences are always pleasant. No complaints here. I almost brought my kids with me but didn't and glad too cause they would have been begging to go to the pool. However, this pool is outside and it was February. Still not a complaint cause in the summer you want to get a tan so the pool would be great for that...can't have everything go your way.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel_Yarbrough, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! All of our team members work hard to insure guest have a delightful stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Denton area. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denton

Address: 1513 Centre Place Drive, Denton, TX 76205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Denton
#6 Business Hotel in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton is a centrally located hotel in the charming college town of Denton, TX, within minutes of University of North Texas and Texas Women's University, and less than 30 miles from DFW Inernational Airport. Enjoy a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Getfree high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton Hotel Denton
Hampton Inn And Suites Denton
Hampton Inn Denton
Denton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.