We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Denton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1513 Centre Place Drive, Denton, TX 76205   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now for 15% Off
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Denton
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The overall comfort of the hotel and cleanliness was very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again upon return to the Denton area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. All of our team members work hard to make sure our guests have happy stays with us. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    47
    19
    8
    0
See reviews for
78
26
15
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I would encourage anyone to use Hampton Inn and Suties for there hotel. You wont be disappointed that you chose this hotel. Staff and Customer service was aweome. Plan your trip today and you will be happy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of our hotel! I will certainly share your kind words with our team members. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phillipston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I recently had to travel to Denton Texas for a wedding, after doing some research I decided on this hotel. It was a great value for the money, I also received an additional discount for my aaa membership. The suite was excellent as was the staff. I would rate this hotel A+

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so much for the A+ review of our hotel. I will certainly make sure and share your review with our team members as they are always appreciative of a job well done. If you return to Denton, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

From the time you check in to the time you leave, anything you might want or need, they try to please you. Very friendly at check in. If you have any questions, they try their best to help you out. The rooms are nice size, well lit, room to work at a desk, & have many comforts of home. The free breakfast has a nice variety of choices, more than many other hotels' basic options.

Room Tip: Not the easiest to find when you get off the highway. Better if you get the specific directions befo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of our team members. They truly enjoy taking care of our guests and making their stays enjoyable ones. I will share your review with them and look forward to seeing you if you return to the Denton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Due to an ice storm we had to stay at the Hampton Inn in Denton, TX and were so glad that we choose them. We had to stay two nights while the roads cleared and the staff were so helpful to make sure we had everything we needed. The accommodations were excellant. The reservation gal searched the area to find the nearest Hampton. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
So happy you survived that terrible ice storm with us! I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us during your time in Denton. We hope if you return to Denton it will be without an ice storm (for all of our sakes) and that we will be able offer you another comfortable stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. The staff is very friendly and efficient. The room layout is perfect and everything is beautifully decorated and clean. The breakfast was great and there is a Johnny Carino's a half block away for dinner and drinks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so much for such a great review! We are always happy to take care of one of our guests. I will share your comments with my team members and we all look forward to seeing you during your return trips to Denton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dane County, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Check-in staffer helped with late arrival and computer reservation glitch and made us welcome despite late hour. For-purchase food included Stouffers frozen meals; a better-quality brand we microwaved in room -- recently noted other hotel chains sell crummy brands for high prices, was glad this Hampton had better choices when we were too tired to search out late night restaurant. Comfortable room and bed, breakfast decent, AARP discount.

Outdoor pool was still open in mid-November, delightful on a warm morning; hot tub nice too, but be careful, very steep second step into water.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and our frozen meals were to your liking. We look forward to seeing you if you return to the Denton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denton

Address: 1513 Centre Place Drive, Denton, TX 76205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Denton
#7 Business Hotel in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton is a centrally located hotel in the charming college town of Denton, TX, within minutes of University of North Texas and Texas Women's University, and less than 30 miles from DFW Inernational Airport. Enjoy a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Getfree high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton Hotel Denton
Hampton Inn And Suites Denton
Hampton Inn Denton
Denton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.