We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Denton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1513 Centre Place Drive, Denton, TX 76205   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now for 15% Off
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Denton
Denton, TX, United States
1 review
“Pleasant Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is an above average Hampton. This is a very nice above average Hampton. This is an above average Hampton. This is a very nice above average Hampton. Have I met the two hundred character minimum? Apparently, I have not. How much more can one say about Hamptons? They are nice, comfortable, accommodating. This is an above average Hampton.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Woo hoo! We are so happy to be considered above average for our Hampton hotels. Thank you for a wonderful review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    47
    19
    8
    0
See reviews for
78
26
15
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Staff is great. They did a great job greeting me and welcoming me to their hotel. Everything was very clean and fresh smelling. Breakfast is very good. I worked from the lobby in the afternoon for a few hours while I waited for my flight and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for such kind words! I have shared your review with our team members as they take a lot of pride in making sure all of our guests have an enjoyable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TULSA, OKLAHOMA, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel is located great for food, shopping, etc. It is clean and the breakfast is great from omelettes to waffles. The staff is so helpful. I needed directions to the funeral I was attending. They helped me so much. I felt safe and comfortable I would recommend this location for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
While we are terribly sorry for your reason to stay in the Denton area, we are so glad we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay with us. I will pass your review on to my team members and thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Have stayed here many times over the past 12 years. This property has had its ups and downs. Definitely close to 10 on my scale now. Very welcoming staff. Breakfast has many choices. Rooms very clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review! I am so happy to hear you are pleased with our hotel and thank you for being such a loyal customer for all of these years. We look forward to seeing you during your return trips to Denton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

From the nice pull-out couch to putting us in a room close to the outside door (as late arrivals with sleepy kids) to the 2nd sink in the kitchenette area, to the clean and nice bathroom, to the roomy lay-out, we truly appreciated this Hampton Inn for our large family of 6. Not all suite hotels are equal!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
We are so happy to hear you and your family were pleased with one of our suite rooms. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you and your family if you ever return to Denton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The room was fine...clean, modern, comfortable. Nice bathroom, as well. My only complaint was the complementary breakfast...I have had a few of these over the years, and this one was sub-par. Eggs and potatoes were lukewarm, at best. Sausage looked greasy and undercooked. The pastries looked like they were purchased at a convenience store, the kind you have to peel out of a cellophane wrapper. I just expected a little more. The bed seemed a little soft for me, but my boyfriend thought it was very comfortable. Just a matter of personal taste, I guess. Otherwise, no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
I am so sorry to hear about the issues you encountered with breakfast. We recently made some upgrades and additions to our breakfast bar to provide more options to our guests. I will definitely use your feedback as a tool for our breakfast department and thank you for your review. I do hope you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a completely positive stay if you are ever back in the Denton area. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We loved our stay at the Hampton. Very clean, friendly staff, great hot breakfast. We have stayed at several other hotels while in town and none of them compare to the Hampton. The price is always rigt and we get our AAA discount as well as a University family discount. You could'nt ask for more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites in Denton! We are always happy to take care of our UNT guests and glad we are able to offer that discount. We look forward to seeing you during your return visits to UNT. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denton

Address: 1513 Centre Place Drive, Denton, TX 76205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Denton
#7 Business Hotel in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton is a centrally located hotel in the charming college town of Denton, TX, within minutes of University of North Texas and Texas Women's University, and less than 30 miles from DFW Inernational Airport. Enjoy a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Getfree high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton Hotel Denton
Hampton Inn And Suites Denton
Hampton Inn Denton
Denton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.