We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Denton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1513 Centre Place Drive, Denton, TX 76205   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good for Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Overall, a good experience. Rooms were nice for the price. There were a few small problems (broken tile, holes in wall, etc.) but thats to be expected with a hotel of this age. Front desk staff were nice and prompt with check in. Location is close to UNT and downtown Denton. A shuttle would have been nice; do not count on Denton taxis to get you around.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, but do apologize for the issues you did encounter. We strive to maintain our property to a high standard and will utilize your feedback to continue doing so. Thank you agian for your feedback as it is our best tool to provide quality guest stays. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    48
    23
    10
    0
See reviews for
89
32
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Hampton in Denton. Staff were very professional & friendly. The rooms were quiet and had everything in order as I expected. I recommend staying at this Hampton next time you travel to Denton area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our Hampton Inn & Suites in Denton. I have shared your kind words with our team members as they work very hard to make sure our guests have an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you if you return to Denton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

After years of traveling we have finally found the perfect establishment. Friendly, clean, helpful. Loved everything about it. Everything about our stay was good. The people who work there are so friendly and helpful. Thanks for hiring just the right people

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! While I am slightly biased, I too truly appreciate my employees here and am happy to hear they were able to take such good care of you during your stay. We look forward to seeing you if you return to Denton and thank you again for the review I have passed onto our Team Members. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Clean Comfortable, Quiet , Perfect for business or leisure. Highly recommendedClean Comfortable, Quiet , Perfect for business or leisure. Highly Clean Comfortable, Quiet , Perfect for business or leisure. Highly Clean Comfortable, Quiet , Perfect for business or leisure. Highly Clean Comfortable, Quiet , Perfect for business or leisure. Highly Clean Comfortable, Quiet , Perfect for business or leisure. Highly Clean Comfortable, Quiet , Perfect for business or leisure. Highly Clean Comfortable, Quiet , Perfect for business or leisure. Highly Clean Comfortable, Quiet , Perfect for business or leisure. Highly Clean Comfortable, Quiet , Perfect for business or leisure. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to share a kind review! I look forward to seeing you if you are ever back in Denton and thank you again for taking time to review our hotel. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

The staff made my two week stay here do pleasant and the room and hotel is kept very clean. A pleasure to stay here. The pool and spa are most welcome after a hit day and the breakfast, while limited is good. Special mention must be given to the reception staff. Very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel is extremely nice. The front desk staff is very professional, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. I will only stay here when I go to Denton. The value of what you receive for the price you pay is great. Rooms are clean and very nicely decorated. Fresh Baked Cookies daily also

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We traveled to Denton for my in laws 60th anniversary. The hotel is easy to find, front desk staff was friendly and helpful on checking in. We stayed in a mini suite. It was nice and roomy. Everything appeared okay at first. Then my grandson took of his shoes and was playing with his cars on the carpet. In a very few minutes his legs and socks were filthy dirty and black. NOT okay! Have you ever tried to keep a 9 yr old of his knees while playing? The tile in the wet bar area and also the bathroom was cracked and although it appeared clean there was something about it that just made me question the overall upkeep of the property. Our son and his wife were just down the hall and their experience mimicked ours. The issues we had began the first night. It was a Friday and I know the first night is often a rowdy one and kids are wound up. We were on the first floor. Apparently a basketball team with extremely inadequate chaperons were on the second floor. After hours of running, stomping and endless noise at 0200 I called the desk to complain. It ceased briefly. 30 minutes later it continued and did not cease until after 0400 AM. I go ZERO sleep that night. We had our event and came back to the hotel to swim and relax. No towels in the towel bin added to my displeasure. We were all exhausted and ready to crash fairly early for us. By 10 we were all in bed. The same rowdy, running, yelling, stomping began shortly after that and lasted again until the late hours of the morning. I was very unhappy with the staffs ability to get this group under control or ask them to leave. Sunday morning everyone having breakfast were complaining about the noise and lack of rest they achieved. We love Hilton and we CHOOSE Hampton Inns for a reason. I have NEVER been so disappointed in a staffs inability to deal with a problem like this. I did bring it up at the desk Sunday Morning and she comped one nights stay with an apology that frankly didn't mean much to an exhausted family with 2 kids and a long drive home. I was told "I spoke to the coach and she was very apologetic" Apologies after the fact don't help me sleep. The property is close to many eating establishments and Highway access is simple. We are simply just not sure we would choose to stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denton

Address: 1513 Centre Place Drive, Denton, TX 76205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Denton
#6 Business Hotel in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton is a centrally located hotel in the charming college town of Denton, TX, within minutes of University of North Texas and Texas Women's University, and less than 30 miles from DFW Inernational Airport. Enjoy a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Getfree high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton Hotel Denton
Hampton Inn And Suites Denton
Hampton Inn Denton
Denton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.