We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hampton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Denton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1513 Centre Place Drive, Denton, TX 76205   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now for 15% Off
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Denton
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Hampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I usually stay at Hilton properties. This is a great one. Ask for the upgrade to a suite. Great, clean beautifully updated. Includes a small frig and microwave. The front desk folks are very, very friendly. In addition to fresh cookies all the time, they make little "take with you" bags that have a bottle of water, apple, granola bar and muffin. Texas hospitality at its best! Very convenient to UNT.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Denton, are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our guests are our number one priority. We look forward to seeing you again if you are back in the Denton area.Thank you again and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    47
    19
    8
    0
See reviews for
78
26
15
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edinburg, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We've stayed at many Hampton Inn's and this one is no exception. We've been staying here since my sister started out at Texas Women's Uni. Across the street they just built a Holiday Inn and although we're also Priority Club members with the Holiday Inn chain, we continue to stay at this property for a reason. And thats cause the Holiday Inn is a full service hotel.
I love the craftsmanship of the hotel and the bathrooms. Granite counter tops and the dark oak wood finish, real or not it looks good. I remember we were here in 2007 and we were about to head home to deep South Texas and our SUV battery died. The gentleman at the front desk took us to Autozone as we thought we'd have to lug that 40 pound truck battery several miles down the road. A maintenance man for the hotel (official title was hotel engineer?) took his tools out and help install our battery. This hotel has always gone above and beyond for us which is why we keep on coming back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our hotel and team members. It is because of your feedback that we continue providing excellent service. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay in Denton. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

First the positives- The girl overnight at the front desk was extremely nice. The room was very spacious.

I feel like I stepped into a time machine to the early 90's here. Fake plants are in abundance as well as peach/skin tone walls and old tacky furniture. A mediocre breakfast is gathered onto foam plates and eaten with plastic utensils. I could go on about how environmentally irresponsible that is, but overall it's just depressing to pay well over $100 for a single occupancy room and have breakfast served like you're eating at a gas station. I may as well have stayed at a Super 8 and at least justified the cost of sub-par surroundings.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry for your experience; we are working on improving our guest rooms. We also appreciate the feedback about our breakfast area, it’s an area we also have plans to improve in the very near future. Please let us know if you have additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stopped overnight and needed a comfortable hotel. The Hampton Inn filled that request nicely. With comfortable size rooms and their famous comfy beds, it was a very nice stay. The staff was friendly and and always there if help was needed. We stayed in a room with a single king size bed. The bathroom was a bit small where only one person can be in it at a time, but it was well appointed.

The breakfast bar had a good choice of cold and hot food. The waffle iron was a bit tricky to get your waffle off the iron without ripping it apart. The scrambled eggs and turkey sausage was fresh and tasted good.

Check in/out was easy and quick.

Room Tip: For a quick overnight stay, this place was quiet, comfortable, and was a great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Thought this was one of the better Hampton Inns we've stayed at. The room was nice and clean. The lobby was clean and nicely decorated. Everyone that worked there was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was one of the better ones that we have had also. Very nice stay and if we are ever in the area again we will definately stay there.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Ne
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Just off I35 to the north as you are going toward dallas from the north, it is on the opposite side of the road, and you need to loop back. We rented 2 rooms, fantastic AAA price of $80. The breakfast was very nice, and well presented and taken care of.
The carpet in both of our rooms seemed dirty, maybe even oily or something.
We were on the first floor and every time the room above flushed their toilet during the night we heard it loud and clear. Also we heard the person above walking back and forth from the bed to the bath room.

We arrived late - like after 11 pm. The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelousas, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Easy location with plenty of food options. Bank/ATM next door and Carino's restaurant across the street. Very friendly staff and very clean hotel. Adequate business center but in the open. Pool small but people seemed to be enjoying it. Breakfast met expectations for those familiar with the Hampton Inn experience. Stayed for two nights and couldn't have asked for a better stay. I have suggested house keeping close curtains during the summer months as it reaches 80 degrees in room even when A/C is on (received a response from hotel shortly after survey was taken). Wireless internet was easy to access and speed was good. I have two more trips to this area and will reserve rooms here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to share you experience on Trip Advisor. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your kind words with my staff. I know that they will also be glad you have a great stay. I hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
Dee Kolbe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denton

Address: 1513 Centre Place Drive, Denton, TX 76205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Denton
#7 Business Hotel in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton is a centrally located hotel in the charming college town of Denton, TX, within minutes of University of North Texas and Texas Women's University, and less than 30 miles from DFW Inernational Airport. Enjoy a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Getfree high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton Hotel Denton
Hampton Inn And Suites Denton
Hampton Inn Denton
Denton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.