We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Rooms/Nice Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2910 W. University Drive, Denton, TX 76201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Denton
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Beautiful Rooms/Nice Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I was so surprised how lovely the rooms were, I was especially pleased with the pool. The staff was very nice especially Haleigh who went above and beyond to make sure my son had his stuffed animal which he left at the desk.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suresh_Patel_Denton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for our hotel.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve. You are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again when you are in Denton TEXAS. Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Suresh Patel GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    28
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
63
25
4
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rio Grande Valley, Tx
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed 3 days for local Softball tournament. Our overall stay was okay. The room was clean and stocked everyday with fresh towels. The shower pressure was excellent. The beds were okay. I've stayed at other places that are more comfortable. Room temperature was good. Breakfast was okay. There was hot and cold items (waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits, fruit, cereal, pastries). We only ate breakfast one day because we wanted something different other days. The location was great. It was next to popular restaurants and local stores. I think hotel rates were too pricy. Would stay again if in area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suresh_Patel_Denton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for our hotel. We do appreciate for your patronage and looking forward to see you again when you are in this area.
Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Suresh Patel GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

When you walk in the hotel the lobby is a bit small. Our check in was quick and efficient. We arrived earlier than we had expected and they were able to accommodate us which was very nice! However the rep on the phone who was working the front desk seemed very stressed. When i asked her a simple questions she about jumped down my throat. So I just thanked her for helping us out with our changes and discontinued the call. I dont hold this against her because it really seemed she was reacting to a disorganized work environment. The breakfast was good fresh hot breakfast. Our beds were comfortable and the room was clean when we arrived. It did appear that they were short staffed or as if several people quick suddenly. The front staff person that was overnight was in PJ type clothing like they were asked to help last minute and they were running the front desk and the cafe area. We stayed there for a couple of days and when we arrived back at our room one evening the room had not been serviced. So we had to ask for towels at the front desk. I did bring this to the attention of what seemed to be the manager and we were supplied clean towels. I would stay at this hotel again. I do hope they get the staffing thing fixed and get organized.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suresh_Patel_Denton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
Please accept my apologize if you experienced any inconvenience at our hotel. Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve. You are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back again when you are in DENTON TEXAS.
Thank you again for your stay and feedback.
Sincerely,
Suresh Patel GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was our second stay here and both times, we had excellent service and the rooms were very clean. It is very quiet hotel. The breakfast is great. We loved being near (within walking distance) of three or four restaurants. The manager was very kind and changed us to ground floor even after giving us keys to second floor room. That helped us older people a lot. We'll definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms near outside door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suresh_Patel_Denton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for our hotel. That was your 2nd stay with us was very pleasant and happy one. I cam assure you we will make your stay all the time happy and comfortable. We do appreciate for your patronage and your loyalty to our brand.
Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Suresh Patel. GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel is very easy to get to from I35. Several choices for places to eat. Has a very good breakfast bar. I did not like that the thermostat in the room did not work properly and the room was kept at an uncomfortable temperature. Nice pool to relax in with the children.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suresh_Patel_Denton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for our hotel. We do appreciate for your feedback. We hope you will come back when you are in DENTON TEXAS.
Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Suresh Patel GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a very clean hotel, we were on the first floor and there was no noise problem from the lobby, the beds were comfortable, and the employees were courteous and friendly. Our only complaint was the breakfast - the warm items were not warm, but there were plenty of cold items to choose from (cereal, bagels, toast, yogurt, fruit, etc).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suresh_Patel_Denton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Tammy,
Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for our hotel. Please accept my apologize for any inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. I will make sure breakfast food should we hot.
Your business is very important us and we value feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, You are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back when you are in DENTON TX.
Thank you again for your survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Suresh Patel. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville fl
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My daughter and I needed to come to TX in June, and this Best Western seemed to offer the convenience and excellent price that we wanted. We were not disappointed! Its easy access to I35E and UNT, as well as Downtown Denton (and the Walmart we needed, for a forgotten item!) were perfect for us! Staff was friendly, and In understand the hotel had been updated with its decor, which was very pleasing. The beds were so comfortable, and the water pressure made showers wonderful. The most fun was making a waffle the shape of the great state of Texas!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suresh_Patel_Denton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Parker,
Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, You are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will be back when you are in DENTON TEXAS.
Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Suresh Patel GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites

Address: 2910 W. University Drive, Denton, TX 76201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denton
#6 Family Hotel in Denton
#6 Business Hotel in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denton Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.