We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a Night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Denton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Denton to your Saves list
Super 8 Denton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   620 S I-35 East, I-35 East Exit 465A, Denton, TX 76205   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Denton
oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ok for a Night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

It's a Super 8, so don't expect the bells and whistles of a 5-star. Rooms were clean, which to me is the most important thing when staying at a budget hotel. Close to North Texas University and shopping. Area appears to be a safe neighborhood. They were remodeling on the first floor, so things were a little messy when we were there. Staff was helpful and polite. Beds were very "firm" and pillows were poor. I was exhausted and slept well anyway.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    38
    39
    17
    9
See reviews for
51
18
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owatonna
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We were in town for a nearby conference. Staff was friendly, facility was clean, bed was comfortable (though pillows were too thin/soft for my liking). The safe in our room was not operable (no key or lock). My biggest complaint and turn-off were that the towels: not bright and clean looking - they had stains on them, were kind of yellowed, and thin. The facility could use a little TLC in maintenance & upkeep - walls in bathroom are dingy and dirty-looking, wallpaper was coming off in places in dining area, and exterior landcaping. 2nd floor room was quiet. WiFi was great and easy access. Pool was clean. Location is great - easy access on/off I-35E and restaurants nearby. Continental breakfast is basic (waffle mix, muffins/bread, 3 cereal choices, 1 milk & juice option and bananas. I personally would have liked more fruit options and egg and yogurt maybe because otherwise everything was breads-oriented.

Room Tip: 2nd flor is quiet. Enjoyed king-size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, CO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Stopped here late at night needing a room to sleep for a few hours. Staff was very nice and helpful. Room was very clean and breakfast was better than I've had in higher priced hotels.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, TN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Stayed on business. Rooms were clean and staff was very helpful. Would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
204 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Super 8 is not a 5-star hotel, but it's a clean, inexpensive, and convenient place to stay if you are staying on the north side of the DFW Metroplex. It's right off of I-35E and is just minutes from the UNT campus. The Super 8 is a great place to stay if you are visiting the campus. The employees were all very friendly and I found it to be a good option if you are out during the day and just need a clean, safe place to sleep at night.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2010

Rooms come with Fridge, Micro, single cup coffe service (YUK). I booked in for a 5 day stay which was a big mistake. Visiting DFW for the NASCAR race so I had alot of down time in the room. The rooms are decently appointed and clean but they are SMALL. Barely 30" between the beds and the wall or furniture.
If you want a cheap sleep for one/two nites this place is just fine but if you I satying longer I wouldn't recommend. They have a Continental breakfast but I didn't partake. Although many did.
Great location right on 35E. Close to shopping and dozens of restaurants from McDonalds to upsacle.
TV's are old "tube" type but have RCA jacks. The Hi-Speed internet is exceptional 10+MgHz

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8denton_11, Manager at Super 8 Denton, responded to this review, May 18, 2011
Hello Scottmcm!

Thank you for your comments regarding our Super 8 in Denton, TX. We appreciate your business as well as your input. This allows us to better serve your needs as well as the needs for others going forward. We hope to see you again!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harker heights, tx
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

Was in Denton on business and didn't know for sure if I was going to need to stay overnight or not, so this was a walk in room deal. Still checked the online rate before hand, and instead of going through the hassle of reserving (since I was in my car) just stopped in. Price front desk gave was amazingly same as the online rate.
Hotel staff is friendly, hotel was clean and had plenty of parking. Hallway had obvious smoke smell, but room did not.
Because of it's corner location it's easy to get to off the interstate regardless of what direction you are traveling, and with Rudy's BBQ next door, you really don't have to go out far to find a good meal.
Only drawback I could see were (and none really bothered me): all the pillows on my bed were super soft. If you like a firm pillow, and don't carry your own you may wasn't to take note. This could have just been my room though. and secondly, no iron/iron board in room. My shirt could have used a small touch up, but wasn't a big deal. Just another thing to be aware of.
But for a Super 8, and for the price, I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Denton

Address: 620 S I-35 East, I-35 East Exit 465A, Denton, TX 76205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Denton 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Denton and the Super 8. Explore the shops and cafes on our award winning Main Street in historic downtown. Ideally located with easy access to I-35E, you are just minutes from the Texas Motor Speedway, the University of North Texas, Texas Womens University, the North Texas State Fairgrounds and much more. For added convenience, our hotel is surrounded by major restaurants and shopping venues. Enjoy all that Denton has to offer then come home to Super 8 for a relaxing stay to end your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Denton Hotel Denton
Super Eight Denton
Denton Super Eight
Denton Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Denton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.