We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4465 North I-35, Denton, TX 76207   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Denton
Tx
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice Clean Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very nice hotel. The lobby and the breakfast area are kinda combined and very large.
Our room was very clean, the rug looked new. Desk people were friendly as was the
person working the free breakfast area. Booked the room one before our stay on the internet and got a very good price. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    42
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
92
40
16
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Staff was very nice, but there was a softball team staying at this location and they were very noisy"Other people children". This location need a carpet cleaning service on speed dial. Breakfast was simple and fresh but the staff was VERY nice and kept the are clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

7/18/2014 stay after making reservations a month and some change in advance.Requested high floor, King suite, away from exits, elevators, stairs prefer a less traffic quite room. 7/17/2014 at 5:27 received a call from LaQuinta that the room requested was not available due to weather conditions but they could put me in a regular room if that was ok? "No"....but the manager at LaQuinta resolved this issue.

We make it to the hotel you have to turn on a side street, then the street curves, and then it's a little tricky to get to the hotel. There is a Value INN and Holiday Inn located in the same parking lot. We were able to check in early. The hotel was very nice inside but the carpet is NASTY...YUCK! It just spoils the decor.

We get our hotel keys, get off the elevator and there was more NASTY carpet. Plus, the trash can next to the elevator was overfilled. Once inside the room#408 it was nice and clean, with fridge and microwave.

Later, that evening from about 7:30 pm until about midnight is when our stay became a nightmare. There were a group of girls in the hallway(VERY loud) I called the front desk. Ok! about 9pm ish(loud noises AGAIN) I called the front desk. Then for some reason a young man decided to sit in the hallway with his headphones on (looking creepy). So I was literally UP ALL NIGHT. DO NOT STAY in room 408 or 409(right around the corner from the elevator, high traffic)

The breakfast was the usual waffles, eggs, cereal, biscuits, yogurt and fruit. The staff was EXCEPTIONAL(making sure the eating area was clean and everything was refilled and fresh) very nice ladies.

We were suppose to stay the whole weekend but after the sleepless night we checked out after breakfast. Upon check out I was asked about our stay and I hesitated and told the lady at the desk about the noise and she stated there was a group of softball girls staying there.

Upon leaving we also noticed some RUDE person left their dog's poop right out the side exit door. La Quinta needs to have cameras on the outside of the entrances and exits because of safety and to catch RUDE people making the outside grounds FILTHY!

For some light shopping and eating, there is a Ross store, 5 below, Kohl's and some restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms 408 and 409 are not good for light sleepers or people seeking less traffic areas as they are r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, TX
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here numerous times. This time was great except for one thing. Someone was smoking in a room on one side of me. I was in room 312. When I went down to report this, another guest was doing the same thing. It really downplays the pleasant stay when smokers refuse to follow policy. I assume they were fined $250.

One more suggestion. Though I know Denton to a point and have been to several eating places, the front desk clerk did not have many recommendations and had no idea what Kelechi was. It is rated the # 1 restaurant in Denton on Trip Advisor. Corporate might instruct employees if they are new to Denton or not familiar with places, to explore this a bit.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Very clean, updated, good service, comfortable bed with plenty of pillows, spacious room. Breakfast is basic and the attendant does an excellent job of replenishing the food and keeping the area clean and neat. Pet friendly with plenty of grassy areas in which to walk your pets. Great value. It is a little tricky to access the hotel when coming from the south.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MISSOURI CITY, TX, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had stayed at a La Quinta in OKC around the 2013/14 Holidays. Our motel room was absolutely filthy, filthy, filthy! Was afraid for kids & grandkids to sit anywhere! We complained several times & left early. La Quinta took off 1 nights stay; very nice of them! Stayed at one in Fort Worth; exact same carpet & furnishings! Perfectly clean & smelled good! Staff very eager to please & make sure that our stay was pleasant!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixon, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is a newer property that is well maintained. The rooms are well appointed. The beds and pillows are amazing and extremely comfortable. The hot breakfast is a nice way to start the day. The laundry facility is good, however, one washer and dryer are in frequent use. Make sure that you like dogs as this property seems to have a lot of guests with dogs. That being said, the lobby and the rooms are well cleaned so there is no dog smell. Overall, great property to stay in.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor have higher ceilings which gives the room a bigger feel. Also, there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive

Address: 4465 North I-35, Denton, TX 76207
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.