We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Denton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Denton

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Denton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3110 Colorado Blvd., Denton, TX 76210   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 25 hotels in Denton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great Hotel in Denton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

From the minute we walked into the beautiful lobby of the Hilton Garden Inn in Denton, we felt we were going to have a good stay. They had water and cookies at the front lobby and a friendly face at the check in. The bar was right there which served as a breakfast restaurant in the morning. Our room had a pull out couch and two flat screen TV's. We were able to watch our grandkids while they watched TV and slept in one room and then relax and watch TV in our bedroom after they fell asleep. The food was good, the kids loved the pool, the location was easy to find. Our trip to Denton was to visit our daughter, son-in-law, and grandson. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
• Thank you for taking a moment to share your family's experience. I am happy your grandkids enjoyed our pool and had plenty of room. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Denton on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    49
    13
    7
    7
See reviews for
56
27
10
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
maple grove, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is an excellent hotels, almost perfect for the money you pay. Very clean and safe, have not used the amenities (pool or gym) so cant comment. but I have to write enough at least 200 characters to be publishable. So....there are plenty of surrounding dining area to chose from.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
• I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon. Perhaps next visit you will be here long enough to enjoy our excellent amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

A great hotel in Denton. Clean and looks fairly new. The bed was super comfortable. I love the easy on/off to the highway. Close to shopping and restaurants. Love the fridge and microwave in the rooms. Will stay again if in Denton area.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
• Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the bed and in-room appliances to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Denton in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel. I have stayed at many Hilton Garden Inn properties and this one is the best. The rooms were up to date and very comfortable. My only regret was that my trip was only one day so I only had 1 night in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback about our hotel.
Please come again when you can stay longer and enjoy Denton's hospitality. Thank you again for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Best place to stay in Denton. No need to look anywhere else. We were checked right into our rooms. The staff all made sure that we had all our needs met and everyone was sincere in helping us enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to offer your comments about our hotel.
We strive to provide excellent and friendly customer service. It is our hope that our guests feel comfortable for their stay with us. Any input we get helps us improve our efforts.
We hope to see you again if you pass this way in the future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I had a very pleasant experience. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel was very easy to find and looked brand new. The staff in the dinning area were very welcoming and friendly. Everyone was happy and smiling, and were very nice! The last morning I was there, the dinning area was short staffed and one waitress was handling the floor. She was very pleasant and kind and apologized to everyone for their wait. Other staff was helping her and all customers seemed pleased and happy. It was very nice to have a pleasant waitress/staff member, even though they were extremely busy, they were professional and kind.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback about our hotel.
We strive to provide excellent and friendly customer service. It is our hope that our guests feel comfortable for their stay with us. Any input we get helps us improve our efforts.
One of the servers had a medical emergency but we had other staff that stepped in to help. We have a great team here.
We hope to see you again if you pass this way in the future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I was very impressed with the overall stay. Our group stayed at Hilton Garden Inn in Denton Tx. last year and this year seemed to exceed expectations! Enjoyed interacting with the staff. All were pleasant and had an attitude to please. Accommodations were very nice; prices reasonable. Look forward to seeing you next year

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the staff and accommodations of our hotel to your satisfaction. We enjoy having your group and appreciate your continued loyalty to us. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denton

Address: 3110 Colorado Blvd., Denton, TX 76210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Denton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Denton
#5 Business Hotel in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denton 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Denton hotel is very near the University of North Texas and Texas Women’s University and offers complimentary high-speed internet. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Host a meeting or banquet in 2,500 sq. ft. of function space and use our 24-hour business center. Rejuvenate in the outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denton Hotel Denton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Denton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.