We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2907 Shoreline Drive, Denton, TX 76210   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Spruce Grove, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel while attending Texas Motor Speedway. The location is excellent with easy in and out to speedway.
The facilities -- excellent. Enjoyed the Breakfasts and the evening meals. Service very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    34
    9
    8
    5
See reviews for
90
33
2
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The rooms are comfortable and very clean. Pool area is clean. Nice area for toddlers to play. There is a nice place to BBQ next to the pool and a small basketball court. Pool could use a little bit of shade (umbrellas) for the ones not swimming. But really nothing to complain about.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longueuil, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had a family vacation. We choose this hotel for a football camp at UNT (10 minutes of driving) and access to Dallas very easy and less than half hour. This hotel respect the Homewood standard. We loved the swimming pool, temperature was refreshing while outdoor temperature was over 100 degree. BBQ facilities were very useful while using the pool. Grocery nearby and very quiet community.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Room was clean, hotel was inviting and friendly. No noise issues. Towels were soft. Evening Reception was better than I have ever experienced at a Homewood. Across the street has the lake with a place to walk outside. Bonus!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, Texas
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
41 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding - the rehearsal dinner was held here as well. The lobby was very welcoming - Josh was especially friendly and helpful upon our arrival. The rooms - we had 3 - were very comfortable, quiet and had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. The pool area was clean and accommodated the wedding guests for a relaxing evening the night before. We also took in a nearby restaurant - The Pourhouse - and would recommend it for a quiet evening of dinner and drinks. The hotel is also very close to the mall in Denton - Macys, JC Pennys, etc. Also, kuddos to Amanda Davis who checked us out. Would definitely return if we're ever in the area!

Room Tip: We had three rooms scattered on the 6th floor - all were very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We chose this wedding because of a Wedding rate and location. Were pleasantly surprised with the amenities, hot breakfast and WiFi availability. We stayed in a suite with full kitchen and full-sized refrigerator. Was very quiet and clean. Pool and fitness area were an added bonus. Would recommend this hotel to any travelers.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I used this hotel to host my guest for my wedding. From when my guest arrived the front desk staff was friendly and wonderful. The rooms were very clean and gave me a homey feeling. The whole staff was overall amazing. I would for sure recommend this hotel to anyone. By the end of the weekend, all my guest were very pleased as well as I.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton

Address: 2907 Shoreline Drive, Denton, TX 76210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Denton hotel is an all-suite Denton hotel set on beautiful Unicorn Lake and just minutes from many Denton attractions and events, including Texas Motor Speedway, Denton Civic Center, and the University of North Texas. Get complimentary full hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet, and an evening manager's reception with a complimentary light meal and beverages every Monday through Thursday evening. Our hotel spacious suites feature a fully equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, coffee-maker, microwave, and dishwasher, Separate living and sleeping areas, and complementary parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.