We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medical treatment away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2907 Shoreline Drive, Denton, TX 76210   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Denton
Streetman, United States
1 review
“Medical treatment away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Wife requires daily medical treatments many miles from home. This hotel is conveniently located for the medical facility and walking distance to just about anything one might need. Wonderful walking trail around the Unicorn Lake across the street. Our Border Collie can stay with us and the hotel even has poop bags and a disposal can located just outside on the sidewalk. I can't say enough good things about this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michauchard, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with our Homewood Suites Denton, TX. It is a pleasure knowing that we were able to meet all your needs during a stressful period. I hope we have the opportunity to accommodate your family on your next visit.
Sincerely,
Michaela Auchard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    22
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
72
26
1
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel before (for vacation) and returned to it because it is well maintained and the staff was very helpful. This stay was for a family health crisis, the hotel is 5 minutes from hospital my dad had his surgery at. I found myself without transportation to get to the hospital one morning and the manager was kind enough to take me there himself. That goes above and beyond what most customer service providers are willing to do and should be commended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michauchard, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with our Homewood Suites Denton, TX. I am pleased that you choose to return to our hotel for your medical needs, and more so that our team went above and beyond providing service for you. I look forward to your next visit to Denton, and hope you are able to return under more relaxing circumstances.
Sincerely,
Michaela Auchard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

It's real value for money. Rooms are good and hotel staff is very helpful. I will say that this plave is good both for leisure and business travel for denton. Lot of parking space and hotel is close to few eating joints as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michauchard, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with our Homewood Suites Denton, TX. I am very happy that you enjoyed the location and amenities that we offer. We look forward to accommodating you during your next visit to Denton.
Sincerely,
Michaela Auchard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This Homewood Suites is located with easy access on and off the highway and in an area close to restaurants and shopping. Lovely setting near a lake. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. They went the extra mile helping us with directions we needed to get to an event. The facilities are very warm and inviting. Fireplace in lobby makes it cozy indeed!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michauchard, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with our Homewood Suites Denton, TX. I am very happy that you enjoyed the location and amenities that we offer. We look forward to accommodating you during your next visit to Denton.
Sincerely,
Michaela Auchard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Reno, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Very nice hotel! I found the room very clean, was very quiet. Breakfast was good, not great. Choices of breakfast fare was about normal. Would like to have more extensive work out equipment, only 3 cardio machines, and dumbell set. Overall, though, this was top notch. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michauchard, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at our Homewood Suites, Denton, and thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent visit with us. We look forward to accommodating you on your next business trip to Denton.

Sincerely,
Michaela Auchard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The front desk staff was the best I have experienced in 500+ hotel stays. We hosted my son's wedding rehearsal dinner in the hotel. We were constantly adding rooms and adjusting our needs as things progressed. Each request was met with a fast response, an incredible willingness to help and constant follow up to ensure all our expectations were met or exceeded. I can not overstate the importance of their fine effort. I would highly recommend using this hotel as the example of what good looks like.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michauchard, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your Trip Advisor review of the Homewood Suites - Denton. We fully enjoyed your family and friends during your family wedding and were so excited to be apart of the celebration. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with the entire team, all they way from the Sales Department to our Housekeepers. I hope we have the opportunity to meet again.

Sincerely,
Michaela Auchard,
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I enjoyed my stay and was very satisfied, wonderful service, food served was great. I will stay there again if in area again. Staff was helpful and made me feel welcome. The evening meal was a surprise and top quality a nice and tasty meal.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michauchard, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind review our our Homewood Suites - Denton. We are very excited that you enjoyed your stay with our location and you shared your experience on Trip Advisor. I hope that we have the opportunity to accommodate you during your next visit to Denton.

Sincerely,
Michaela Auchard,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton

Address: 2907 Shoreline Drive, Denton, TX 76210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Denton hotel is an all-suite Denton hotel set on beautiful Unicorn Lake and just minutes from many Denton attractions and events, including Texas Motor Speedway, Denton Civic Center, and the University of North Texas. Get complimentary full hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet, and an evening manager's reception with a complimentary light meal and beverages every Monday through Thursday evening. Our hotel spacious suites feature a fully equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, coffee-maker, microwave, and dishwasher, Separate living and sleeping areas, and complementary parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.