We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4485 North I-35, Denton, TX 76207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Denton
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Impressive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is a first class Holiday Inn Express. The lobby area is something you would expect in an upper class hotel. The location is great just off of I-35. The rooms were very clean and well laid out. Unfortunately, I did not get a chance to experience the hot breakfast but the coffee was hot all day. I highly recommend this hotel for all groups.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrookeStanley4485, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Greetings.

It was our pleasure to have hosted your group; We look forward to hosting more of your stays in the area. We love group business especially when a group is as fun as yours! Thanks again!

At Your Service,
Brooke Stanley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    43
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
54
20
12
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Texas
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Ok hotel but NOT what I payed for online. I checked several sites to get a good rate on a hotel for a College visit, and they each listed the room with as a suite with extras. I booked the room at the rate listed to make sure I got my points, as some rates were listed with NO points. Then when I arrived they tried first to "switch me to a room with two beds" then finally admitted they had no suites available, and only a few rooms actually left! They told me not to "trust" online site descriptions, and I had to take the room they had left, then they tried to not give me my stay points! The room was ok, the bed was nice and the AM staff was much more helpful, but the rate was not that great for a regular queen room. Would have booked another place if I had known, for less! This is the second time a H Inn, has tried this with me! Not happy

Room Tip: Hard to get to from the South from Dallas. No turn around direct path to the service road, and had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skiatook, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I have stayed here multiple times. I stay here on business and its location is great. It is very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are well maintained. The bed is very comfortable with plenty of pillows.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stay in hotels for work constantly. This has been one of the nicest and friendliest Holiday Inns I've stayed in. The hotel was very clean, and the staff was very nice. Over-all, I give this hotel an A+. And I hope to stay there again. This hotel was very easily accessible from the interstate, and sits right off of it. And many places to eat in the area.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times now and each time, the staff has gone out of their way to assist me. The rooms are clean with all the standard amenities. I also enjoy the complimentary continental breakfast each morning. Nice selection with healthy alternatives. During one stay, the gentleman behind the counter helped make dining recommendations and during another stay, a young lady gave us directions to the UNT campus. Just nice to have friendly folks willing to help when you are visiting a new area.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrookeStanley4485, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you very much taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that the staff knocked your socks off and that the property offered you the the right amount of space for you to spread out and relax.

Holiday Inn Express-Denton strives to ring in the feel of Stay Relaxed! Hope to see you return soon. Safe travels.

At Your Service,

Brooke Stanley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

In my experience this property is as nice as any Holiday Inn Express I've stayed in. Very well maintained, quiet, good beds, and very competent front desk. My only complaint is that it is very difficult to find. No signs (that I've noticed on my two stays here) off the interstate and no place to eat within walking distance. You might want to grab a bite to eat prior to check-in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrookeStanley4485, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that the staff met your expectations.

For future reference, there is a Denny's, Waffle House, Sonic and Dairy Queen all less than half a mile from our location. We also provide complimentary shuttle service (within a 5 mile radius from the hotel) that allows you to schedule travel times (at check in), for your convenience.

Please feel free to take advantage of these services the next time you're visiting with us. We value your opinion.

Regards,

Brooke Stanley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brookfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

A #1 delightful warm place to stay while away from home. Rooms exceptionally clean, warm, cozy. Beds are amazingly comfortable as are the 4 pillows to choose and use. Bathrooms large, fantastic shower head, rooms are large and modern from the carpeting to the tv. An exceptional experience even if it's for just one night as it was for me. The Jacuzzi in the pool area is fantastic for it's jets. Talk about relaxing, wow! From #1 to 10, an unquestionable #10..!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrookeStanley4485, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that the property offered you the just right amount of space for you to spread out and relax.

The Holiday Inn Express (Denton) strives to ring in the feel of Stay Relaxed! Hope to see you return soon! Safe travels.

Brooke Stanley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU

Address: 4485 North I-35, Denton, TX 76207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the centrally located Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Denton, Texas. You will enjoy all the benefits of this new Holiday Inn Express such as free hot breakfast and free high speed internet access. So be sure to Stay Smart and stay connected as we offer a business center with copy and print station! We are conveniently located near the Campus’ of University of North Texas (UNT) and Texas Woman's University (TWU). We are situated 35 miles North of Dallas and Fort Worth and a 10 minute drive from Texas Motor Speedway, so NASCAR fans are close at hand and near many fabulous restaurants and shopping areas. Our Corporate customers are just minutes away from business within 5 miles of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.