We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usually Ok, but last time was awful.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
2817 S. Interstate 35 East, Denton, TX 76205
940 243 7427
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 329 Restaurants in Denton
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Corinth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Usually Ok, but last time was awful.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Steak was horribly cooked. i can understand over or under, but half well and half raw does not make medium rare.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    38
    10
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Just had a wonderful lunch at The Roadhouse. The service is always quick and pleasant. The food is consistently good and the free bread with honey butter is addictive. Make sure you try the sweet tea and add a rib kicker to your meal.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“The best beef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I have been to this restaurant 2 times this week together with a work colleague and we both agreed that this restaurant has a spectacular meat.
I travel enough to work all over the world but this is the best steak I've ever eaten, the restaurant is quite rustic with the floor strewn with peanut husks, and with a lot of noise, but the service is good, the waitresses very nice and the meat and fabulous.
The price is in the standard, in short, a restaurant that would totally recommend!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Can't Go Wrong with Road House”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

One of my most frequent visits. My brother and I go there often and are always treated with great service. Great menu and not too pricy for what your getting. Plus, you gotta love throwing your peanut shells on the ground.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levelland, Texas
2 reviews
“Food was great as was the service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Booths too narrow and crowded and floor was slick.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.