We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Timer at Fuzzy's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fuzzy's Taco Shop

Fuzzy's Taco Shop
115 Industrial St, Denton, TX
9403808226
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 318 restaurants in Denton
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Late Night
Cape Girardeau, Missouri, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“First Timer at Fuzzy's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

While I had heard so much about Fuzzy's I had never had been to Fuzzy's until my last trip to Denton. I can highly recommend the burritos. One burrito will last at least two meals. Everyone in the group was very pleased with the trip to Fuzzy's.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    30
    13
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas, USA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The service is fast, the prices are reasonable, and the food is worth the visit. One of my favorite stops for a quick lunch when I am downtown.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“I'd go back but not out of my way”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The food was good, service was ok, love the interior. If I am driving by I would stop. I wouldn't drive out of my way for it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluff, Utah
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“While visiting UNT and TWU had lunch here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My daughter and I spent a couple days and one night in Denton while checking out UNT and TWU. Someone told us Fuzzy's had the best tacos in town. We went for lunch before we headed out of town. It was perfect. Fun atmosphere, filled with locals, good selections (even for us vegetarians)... and best, good food! They have breakfast tacos, etc as well. I ordered the breakfast taco plate, and it was too much food for me, so if you have a hearty appetite, that would be perfect!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“great little place for tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

simple little place - many around Dallas Ft Worth area .... outdoor patio is nice if the weather is good. This is Mexican fast food with a flare.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuzzy's Taco Shop also viewed

 

Been to Fuzzy's Taco Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuzzy's Taco Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.